Continuing with the theme of new beginnings, Coordinating Council Chair Diane Wilson (First Starke) provided an engaging overview of our 2021-2023 Strategic Plan. We elected twenty individuals to serve in offices, commissions and teams, including Moderator-Elect Jerie Lukefahr (First Fernandina Beach) and Treasurer John Ragsdale (Honorably Retired). Several of these elected men and women are serving in presbytery roles for the first time.

We also paused to look back, giving gratitude for the variety of ways that God calls us to the ministry of Jesus Christ. As a part of the opening worship service, we read the names of over 90 ruling elders of our churches who died during 2020. We also remembered the life and ministry of four pastors who died since our last meeting: Tom Are, Sr., John Harris, David Lee, and Eriberto (Eddie) Soto. We recognized Chuck Atkins (Lakewood) for his many years of service as our treasurer. Chuck is pictured here with Holly Dillon Inglis.