ASCE MD YMG 2022 Leadership Elections - Voting

Elections for the 2022-2023 leadership board are here! Voting is officially open. Please use the GOOGLE FORM to vote for your preferred candidates. A short biography from each candidate is linked below, and is also linked in the ballot.

Summary of Candidates

President: Sheharyar Qureshi, E.I.T. (previously ASCE MD YMG Social Media Chair)

Vice President: Leslie Tillman, E.I.T. (previously ASCE MD YMG Membership Chair)

Secretary: Alyssa Sooklal, P.E. (previously ASCE MD YMG Secretary. Position is closed and does not require voting per ASCE MD bylaws.)

Past President: Susie Gibson, E.I.T. (previously ASCE MD YMG President)

Social Media Chair: David MacGregor, E.I.T.

Membership Chair: Moses Chendi, E.I.T.

Please email the if you have any questions about the elections process or would like to ask the candidates questions.

Please cast your votes using THIS LINK!

Voting will close on August 16th, 2022, 11:59 PM EST. Please vote before this time!

Reminder about Committees

Committees are flexible volunteer positions that are separate from the leadership board, and do not require elections/voting. We are looking for 2 committee positions: Website and Professional Engineering (PE) license. For more information, please email