50th Anniversary Logo.jpg

2021 marked the golden year of our Association but we are still celebrating and are pleased to share some final memories of our history with you.

You can find the history of the five decades on the CAMA Website in English and in French. 

CAMA would like to extend a special thank you to Alycia Bartlett for her excellent leadership on the #CAMA50 project. We look forward to a long awaited celebration with all of you at the 2023 Conference at the Deerhurst Resort!

Jennifer Portrait.jpg

Interview with CAMA Executive Director

For over 17 years, Jennifer Goodine has been at the centre of the Association.  One of the first people to jump on board when CAMA moved from Ottawa, ON to Fredericton, NB in 2005, Jennifer started as a volunteer and is now the full-time Executive Director.  As part of the #CAMA50 Project, and celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the Association, we wanted to take a look back with Jennifer, and get her perspective on her municipal career and how CAMA has grown and prospered over the years.  

Find out what she had to say here.


One of the benefits of CAMA membership is learning from colleagues across the country. As part of the CAMA50 Project, we generated a list of 50 Questions for the 2021-2022 Board of Directors to consider. Questions were randomly assigned to each Board member. To read the entire document click here.

If you would like to read each Board's members responses they are outlined separately below:

Jack Benzaquen, President, Representative for Québec

Cory Bellmore, First Vice-President, Representative for Northwest Territories, Yukon Territory and Nunavut

Beverly Hendry, Second Vice-President, Member-At-Large for Municipalities with a Population Under 100,000

Tony Kulbisky, Treasurer, Representative for Alberta

Jake Rudolph, Past President

Brenda Orchard, Representative for Ontario

Dawn Chaplin, Representative for Newfoundland and Labrador

Marc Melanson, Representative for New Brunswick

Mike Dolter, Representative for Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island

Gary Kent, Member-At-Large for Municipalities with a Population Over 100,000

Jamie Paik, Representative for Manitoba and Saskatchewan

Vincent Lalonde, Representative for British Columbia


Les membres de l’ACAM ont plusieurs avantages, dont celui de pouvoir apprendre de leurs collègues de tout le pays. Dans le cadre du projet ACAM50, nous avons demandé à notre conseil d’administration (2021-2022) de répondre à 50 questions sur divers sujets. Ces questions ont été transmises au hasard aux membres du conseil. Pour lire l'intégralité du document, cliquez ici.

Si vous souhaitez lire les réponses de chaque membre du Conseil, elles sont présentées séparément ci-dessous :

Jack Benzaquen, Président - Québec

Cory Bellmore, Première vice-présidente

Beverly Hendry, Deuxième vice-présidente/Municipalités inférieures à 100 000 habitants  

Tony Kulbisky, Trésorier - Alberta

Jake Rudolph, Président sortant

Brenda Orchard, Ontario

Dawn Chaplin, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

Marc Melanson, Nouveau Brunswick

Mike Dolter, Nouvelle-Écosse et I.-P.-É

Gary Kent, Municipalités supérieures à 100 000 habitants

Jamie Paik, Manitoba et Saskatchewan

Vincent Lalonde, Colombie-Britannique



Jack Benzaquen _1 June 2021.jpg

Jack Benzaquen

President / Président


Cory Bellmore Photo May 2021.jpg

Cory Bellmore

First Vice-President

Representative for NWT, Yukon & Nunavut

Première vice-présidente


Bev Hendry August 2021.jpg

Beverly Hendry

Second Vice-President

Municipalities Under

100 000

Deuxième vice-présidente

Municipalités inférieures

à 100 000

Jake 1 headshot September 2020.jpg

Jake Rudolph

Past President

Président sortant

Tony Kulbisky.jpg

Tony Kulbisky

Treasurer /Trésorier Alberta

Brenda Orchard.jpg

Brenda Orchard


Gary Kent_ROP Head Shot Region of Peel Resized.jpg

Gary Kent

Municipalities Over

100 000 / Municipalités

supérieures à 100 000

Dawn Chaplin Photo 2.jpg

Dawn Chaplin

Newfoundland & Labrador


Jaime Paik Photo.jpg

Jamie Paik

Manitoba & Saskatchewan

Mike Dolter Photo.jpg

Mike Dolter

Nova Scotia & PEI

Nouvelle-Écosse et


Marc Melanson _002_.jpg

Marc Melanson

New Brunswick

Nouveau Brunswick

Watch CAMA's 50th Anniversary Video

Vincent  Lalonde Cropped.jpg

Vincent Lalonde

British Columbia


Canadian Association Municipal Administrators

PO Box 128, Station A

Fredericton, NB E3B 4Y2 CANADA


Contact Us
Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  YouTube