St. Thomas Episcopal Church
Children, Youth & Family E-News
201 Sun Valley Rd. ~ Sun Valley, Idaho
(208) 726-5349 ext. 16

Sara Gorby ~ Director of Youth & Family Ministries, sgorby@stthomassv.org
The Rev. M. Jonah Kendall ~ Rector & Children's Ministry, jkendall@stthomassv.org
ALL ARE WELCOME.
Quick Glance
+ Wednesday, August 25 New Comer Gathering, RSVP to jfuller@stthomassv.org

+ Monday, August 30, 5:00-6:30
Parent Gathering / Drop By / Child Care

+ Wednesday, September 1, after school RSCM Children's Choir

+ Saturday, September 4, Wagon Days ~ Parade Seats & Famous Church Chili

+ Sunday, September 12, 9:30 Festival Meadow ~ Blessing of the Backpacks Children & Youth Program Kick Off

+ Sunday, September 19, 9:30
First Day of Godly Play/Brick by Brick/Youth Group
Sunday, August 15th TEEN CONFIRMATION
Congratulations to
Emma Bejot, Norah Davis-Jeffers & Ida Belle Gorby!




RSCM Children's choir Begins

September 1st
Afterschool
@ St Thomas
Information: joel@stthomassv.org

WAGON DAYS
Teen Volunteers Needed

Teen volunteers needed to set up, sell food, and clean up for Wagon Days @ St. Thomas!

Saturday,September 4,
8:30 am-4:00 pm (in shifts)

Community Service Hours
All proceeds benefit youth trips & projects

Contact Sara Gorby to sign up,
sgorby@stthomassv.org or
208) 726-5349 ext. 16
2 Weeks Left!
Grand Days of Summer
9:30 am service
For Children & Youth

+ Gather under the Bell Tower
+ Grand Days on the courtyard NK
+ Communion at the side door

THANK YOU TO KATRINA CORD & NANCY CORD FOR SHARING THEIR PASSION FOR FAMILY THROUGH EXPLORING FAMILY TREES!
CONTACT INFORMATION

Sara Gorby
Cell: (208) 720-0824
Email: sgorby@stthomassv.org

The Rev. Jonah Kendall
Church: (208) 726-5349 ext. 11
Email: jkendall@stthomassv.org

The Rev. Kathleen Bean
Cell: (415) 823-5378
Email: kbean@stthomassv.org

Judi Fuller
jfuller@stthomassv.org

Brett Moellenberg
brett@stthomassv.org

Joel Bejot
joel@stthomassv.org

WHAT DOES YOUR FAMILY NEED RIGHT NOW?
WHAT DO YOUR CHILDREN NEED RIGHT NOW?
WHAT DO YOU NEED, AS A PARENT, RIGHT NOW?
HOW CAN WE HELP?