IMG_6384.JPG

St. Thomas Episcopal Church

Children, Youth & Family E-News

201 Sun Valley Rd. ~ Sun Valley, Idaho

(208) 726-5349 ext. 16


Sara Gorby ~ Director of Youth Ministries, sgorby@stthomassv.org

The Rev. M. Jonah Kendall ~ Rector & Children's Ministry, jkendall@stthomassv.org

Visit our Website

ALL ARE WELCOME.

At-A-Glance


  • August 7, 9:30 am Field Service This Sunday in SV Festival Meadow ~ No Sunday School

  

  • 9:30 service: GRAND DAYS OF SUMMER continues on August 14


  • MATILDA, JR. ~ Co. B Camp Performances ~ August 11 & 12


Grand Days of Summer & MORE!


  • SUNDAY MORNINGS Children and youth will gather at the bell near the labyrinth at 9:30 and then return to the Sanctuary for Communion. Youth may also choose to stay with their family during the worship service.

(See Schedule Below)


  • THE NURSERY will be open during the summer staffed by Ida Belle Gorby & Lizzie Loving.


  • FIELD SERVICES will be on July 3, August 7, and October 2. There will be no formal children's offering. Coloring and activities will be provided to take to your seat. No Nursery care during the field service.


GRAND DAYS SUMMER SCHEDULE!

9:30 Sunday School for Children & Youth

Christie Thompson will be the point person for Grand Days of Summer.


THANK YOU TO MARDI & MARY FOR SHARING LAST SUNDAY!


AUGUST

Sunday, August 14 ~ Helen Morgus ~ Hospitality/Coffee Hour


Sunday, August 21 ~ Betsy Ashton ~ Flower Arranging


Sunday, August 28 NO SUNDAY SCHOOL OR YOUTH GROUP


Matilda Ticket Link

Matilda Performances

Thursday, August 11, 2:00 pm

Friday, August 12, 10:00 am & 2:00 pm

Sun Valley Community School Theater


CONTACT INFORMATION


Sara Gorby

Cell: (208) 720-0824

Email: sgorby@stthomassv.org


The Rev. Jonah Kendall

Church: (208) 726-5349 ext. 11

Email: jkendall@stthomassv.org


The Rev. Kathleen Bean

Cell: (415) 823-5378

Email: kbean@stthomassv.org



Judi Fuller

jfuller@stthomassv.org


Brett Moellenberg

brett@stthomassv.org


Joel Bejot

joel@stthomassv.org


WHAT DOES YOUR FAMILY NEED RIGHT NOW?

WHAT DO YOUR CHILDREN NEED RIGHT NOW?

WHAT DO YOU NEED, AS A PARENT, RIGHT NOW?

HOW CAN WE HELP?