email logo

On behalf of the St. Stephen's Board of Trustees and Vestry, we hope this message finds you and your family healthy and safe. As fiduciaries, we are working very closely with Silvia and her team to develop a sustainable plan to manage through the COVID-19 pandemic, prioritizing the safety and well-being of our students, families, faculty, and staff. We are addressing safety and security concerns related to the re-opening of our campus as well as potential other impacts stemming from the uncertainty of the current and future environment. We are also overseeing the final phase of construction and preparing for the long-awaited grand opening of the leading edge Arts and Innovation Center. You will be hearing more details about these plans as they progress.

We would like to commend Silvia and the St. Stephen's faculty and administration for their extraordinary effort, vision and leadership in the transition to and continuous improvement of remote learning. We know that our children are excited to connect with their teachers and classmates virtually and continue their learning. As many of us are fellow parents, we truly appreciate all of the energy and patience that you as parents have put forth to make remote school a positive and productive learning experience for your child(ren), and your continued feedback provides valuable insight to enable further improvement to the remote learning curriculum.

We are deeply grateful for the continued support of our St. Stephen's family during these uncertain times, and we remain optimistic about the future. We are all in this together and know we will come out of it an even stronger community.

Best regards,

David Martin, Board Chair

The Rev'd Wilifred Allen-Faiella
Arthur Barrington
John Boord
Dougan Clarke
Kristin Fonseca
Gaby Imery
Ileana Janoura
Silvia Larrauri
Riley McCormack
Lynette McGuinness
Allison McNeill
Matias Mosse
Rafael Urquidi
George Vazquez
Lynette McGuinness, Senior Warden
The Rev'd Wilifred Allen-Faiella
Claudia Bolt
David Chatfield
Nancy Denton
Kenny Gardner-Smith
Joyce Harrington
Sally James
Marcel Laniado
Allison McNeill, Junior Warden
The Rev'd Jo-Ann Murphy
Gary Palmer
Cathy Pareto
Aymarah Robles