WHO WE ARE  |  DELEGATES  |  ACC YOUTH  |  CR MINISTRIES  |  RESOURCES
ACC Weekly Announcements November 4, 2020
Pastors, Church Administrators and Secretaries, Bulletin Editors:
 
These weekly announcements are meant to be a helpful resource, especially for those of you who put your congregations' bulletins together on a weekly basis. If there are ways we could present this information more effectively please don't hesitate to pass on your ideas or give feedback.

Some churches forward the following information and community life announcements to their members using email while others post various events in their weekly bulletin, on their church website, or Facebook page. This and past columns are available on the ACC webpage at atlanticcoastconference.net/ba.
 
Please let us know if there are additional ways we can assist you as we serve together. 

Brook Musselman
Conference Coordinator, Atlantic Coast Conference 
(717) 394-8107

ACC Fall Assembly

The Fall Virtual Delegate Session was made available over the pas t weekend. Voting is closed, but all can view the video updates and sharing at:
Anti-racism Resources

The ACC Anti-racism Task Group hosted a webinar on Anti-racism in the Church on Saturday, October 24. This recording, along with a resource booklet for congregations and other resources shared by panelists is available online:

November 4
A post-election message from Glen Guyton
A post-election message from
Glen Guyton on Facebook Live
Wednesday, November 4
9:30 am PT / 10:30 am MT / 11:30 CT / 12:30 pm ET

Join Glen Guyton, executive director of Mennonite Church USA, on the day after the election for a special live message on peacemaking during a time of uncertainty. Glen will highlight the work that's being done within the church and share about how we can continue to #BringThePeace of Christ to our communities.

(If you can't make it for the live broadcast, be sure to visit us on Facebook to watch the recording later!) 

Click HERE for MC USA's Facebook page

Free webinar by MMN:
Adapting to the pandemic and innovation for the future
Our previous plans may have been interrupted, but God’s plans have not. The Great Commission (Matthew 28) and the Great Commandment (Matthew 22) remain a central mandate for the church. Mission Network exists to equip, empower, and partner with the church in this shared calling. The challenge we all face together is how to be the gospel and bring the peace to church, culture, and community during accelerated change. 
 
In this webinar, you will hear how Mission Network is swiftly adapting to current circumstances, updates on our current work, and our innovative vision to prepare for an unfolding future.


MC USA Announcements
 Menno Snapshots
In her blog, “Encircling prayer for a pandemic,” spiritual director Wendy Jantzen encourages us to embrace the practice of an encircling prayer while we cope with the ongoing physical distancing necessitated by COVID-19. https://www.mennoniteusa.org/menno-snapshots/encircling-prayer/

Join Women in Leadership, a ministry of Mennonite Church USA, on Nov. 21 at 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. MT / 4 p.m. PT for “What We Need Is Here,” a time of worship featuring a message by Rev. Addie Banks, founder and CEO of the Groundswell Group and elder at Manhattan Mennonite Fellowship. The worship service is the fourth and final event in the 2020 Women Doing Theology conference. Learn more at mennoniteusa.org/wil.

Parents and caregivers, Mennonite Church USA invites you to join Talashia Keim Yoder, writer of this year's “Advent at Home” devotional, for a free webinar on “Advent with Children,” Sunday, November 22 at 3 p.m. ET /2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / noon PT. The author will share simple ways to celebrate Advent as a family, as well as various ways to use the devotional. Register by Thursday, November 19: https://bit.ly/37Lttbo
 
Mennonite Church Eastern Canada (MCEC) recently announced the termination of John D. Rempel’s ministerial credentials due to ministerial sexual misconduct and ministerial misconduct. Read MCEC’s announcement and Mennonite Church USA’s response: https://www.mennoniteusa.org/news/a-response-to-mcec-ministerial-misconduct/
LMS Announcements
Church partners are a big support in sharing about LM! If you know someone interested in our school, invite them to attend one of our fall virtual open houses this November. Parents can register to get the Zoom link.

Thursday, November 5th, 6:30 pm: Elementary (Locust Grove & New Danville)
Tuesday, November 10th, 6:30 pm: Middle School (Locust Grove & LMMS)
Thursday, November 12th, 6:30 pm: High School (LMH)

Any questions can be directed to our admissions office at 717-740-2429.