Each year, ACCG celebrates county leadership with the installation of the new Board of Managers. Please join us in welcoming the newly appointed members.
2021 - 2022 Board of Managers

“The Board of Managers, newly installed, represents the resiliency and competency of county officials throughout Georgia,” stated Executive Director Dave Wills. “Those who have already been in service on the Board, and those who are joining for their first year of service, will continue to help Georgia and its counties navigate turbulent political and economic waters created by the pandemic and other factors. I am looking forward to working with the Board of Managers as we begin the return to economic and operational normalcy as ACCG continues its mission of advancing the interests of Georgia’s counties and the people they serve.”

Bartow County Sole Commissioner Steve Taylor was sworn in as ACCG President during a special ceremony in Bartow County. As president, Taylor will work directly with ACCG Executive Director Dave Wills and the Board members to lead the association and guide policies over the next year. The Board will continue to work on issues which focus on increasing county efficiencies, enhancing continuing education offerings and fostering strong relationships between counties, the state, and federal government. Click here to watch President Taylor's swearing in ceremony.
First Vice President

Tift County Commissioner Melissa Hughes was elected as the association's First Vice President. As ACCG first vice President and member of the Executive Committee, Hughes will serve as board liaison to the association's member services programs, including insurance, retirement, technical assistance and preferred partners. She will also chair the ACCG Policy Council.
Second Vice President

Baldwin County Chairman Henry Craig was elected to serve as second vice president. As ACCG second vice president and member of the Executive Committee, Craig will serve as board liaison for the association's leadership programs, which includes the ACCG Lifelong Learning Program.
Third Vice President

Toombs County Chairman David Sikes will assume the role of third vice president. In his role, Sikes will support the work of the ACCG Civic Affairs Foundation, which provides internships for college and university students through the Georgia County Internship Program (GCIP).
Other Board of Managers Appointments
Second District Representative - Chris Dockery, Lumpkin County
Fifth District Representative - Mark Saxon, Oconee County
Seventh District Representative - Terri Lodge Kelly, Burke County
Eleventh District Representative - Hope Harmon, Ben Hill County
At-Large Representative - Ben Hendrix, Barrow County
County Managers/Administrators - Jason Tinsley, Upson County
Group Self-Insurance Workers’ Compensation Fund Board of Trustees - Ronnie Gaskins, Berrien County & Jenna Mashburn, Pulaski County
Defined Contribution Board of Trustees - Eric Mosley, Troup County
The full Board of Managers can be found here on the ACCG website.