ACCP is Pleased to Announce the NEW Inclusivity, Diversity & Equity Committee
ACCP is pleased to announce the new Inclusivity, Diversity & Equity (IDE) Committee. The main purpose of the IDE Committee is to implement guidances to ensure that ACCP is mindful of a social balance in its activities and programming that provides an atmosphere of opportunity for all persons in the society. This will allow ACCP to effectively meet the needs of its Members, engage them in society activities and attract new Members to whom the opportunities appeal.

Members of the IDE Committee will be a representative of ACCP’s membership and will include ethnic, geographic and social diversity, plus a cross section of academia, industry, clinical and regulatory agencies, as well as MDs, PharmDs and PhDs. The IDE Committee activities include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Develop guidances for inclusion in Policies & Procedures to encourage deliberate mindfulness about diversity;
  • Promote inclusivity, diversity & equity in the composition of Board, Committees, Faculty Speakers and award winners;
  • Balance diversity with qualifications to ensure we have the right people in the right positions for continued reputation for educational and scientific expertise and solid Leadership;
  • Consider promoting the committee’s objectives through exposure to invited experts on the topic; 
  • Consider developing a Workshop for the Annual Meeting to promote committee objectives;
  • Present initiatives at the 2021 Annual Business Meeting and update annually.

Please welcome the inaugural Members of the IDE Committee!
IDE Committee Members
IDE Chair
Natella Y. Rakhmanina, MD, PhD, FAAP, FCP, AAHIVS
George Washington Univ & Children’s National Medical System
April M. Barbour, PhD, FCP
Incyte Corp
James F. Burris, MD, FCP
Daniel Gonzalez, PharmD, PhD
Univ of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Dionna J. Green, MD, FCP
US Food & Drug Administration
Oliver Grundmann, PhD, FCP
Univ of Florida Coll of Pharmacy
Hazem Hassan, PhD, RPh, FCP
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Inc
Otito F. Iwuchukwu, RPh, PhD
Fairleigh Dickinson Univ School of Pharmacy
Michael W. Jann, PharmD, FCP
Univ of N Texas System Coll of Pharmacy
Olanrewaju (Lanre) Okusanya, PharmD
US Food & Drug Administration
ACCP is a Member-focused/Member-driven clinical pharmacology society with 
Member Benefits that enhance your professional growth. Join today!
Stay Connected