Dear Members,

Wishing you all a beautiful autumn season!
As I was mentioning in the last President’s message, we are organizing a Special Meeting to finalize business that had aroused at the AGM in June – namely, approval of financials, the budget and the auditor for the current fiscal year. We also want to announce a few initiatives meant to increase membership benefits.
The Special meeting will take place on Tuesday, December 15, 2020 at 6:00 pm via virtual format. We look forward to your attendance either online, or by proxy. One of the most significant rights and responsibilities of the ACPO members is to participate in the decision making and running the organization by attending the AGM and special meetings.
More details about the meeting and the proxy forms will be provided to you by the Association Secretary, Nick Battram early this week. Members participation is a critical element in successfully running this meeting and we look forward to seeing you there!
The Special meeting is scheduled to take about 30 minutes. In addition, we would like to take this opportunity to offer you the opportunity to engage with a panel of ACPO colleagues in a conversation about the safe storage of chemicals in the face of various calamities. Natural disasters, especially hurricanes and earthquakes, present a threat to the chemical industry not only in terms of supply chain and product quality, but also to the environment and public safety. This session will explore the roles in which chemists mitigate the effects of natural disasters on the public, safeguarding the people and the environment from chemical disasters.
I’d like to highlight our increased activity on LinkedIn, most notably the *ACPO #CouncillorConnector* initiative which allows us to get to know the members of the Council in a lighthearted way.
As always, I am open and interested to hear from you - my direct email is – your feedback is valuable to us and is the only way the Association will be steered in directions important to you.

Lili Cretu
President ACPO
Councilor District 12