ACT Honors 2018 National Awards Recipients

ACT is proud to announce the recipients of the 2018 National  Awards. These awards recognize and honor outstanding achievements in the field of transportation demand management and were presented at the National Awards Breakfast today on the concluding day of the ACT 2018 International Conference in Anaheim. 

The winners represent TDM professionals at organizations around the country. Penny Menton, UCLA Transportation, said, "We are very happy to be the recipient of the Commuting Options-Public Transit Award. It has been a wonderful journey helping our transit customers have an improved experience transitioning to transit."

Tien-Tien Chan, who accepted the Commuting Options - Carpooling Award for City of Austin Smart Commute Rewards, said, "It was a big surprise, and I'm just so proud of my team. I'm not the only one who made this happen. The program took a lot of effort to pull off."

"It is a great honor to recognize the achievements and efforts of TDM programs and professionals that are pushing forward the industry to new heights," said David Straus, ACT Executive Director..  These organizations serve as examples for others around the country looking to provide a better journey for everyone."

List of 2018 National Award Winners

Employee Transportation Champion: David Cook, University of Colorado, Boulder
Marketing and Outreach - Partnership: IE Commuter
Marketing and Outreach - Public: Georgia Commute Options in partnership with Cobb County DOT
Marketing and Outreach - TMA: GVF
Marketing and Outreach - University: Cal State University Los Angeles Transportation Services 
Commuting Options - Biking: Go Redmond
Commuting Options - Carpooling: City of Austin Smart Commute Rewards
Commuting Options - Public Transit: UCLA Transportation
Commuting Options - Telecommuting: Delta Dental of Washington
Commuting Options - Shared-Use Mobility: Beacon Capital Partners - AMA Plaza
Commuting Options - Vanpooling: Aaron Moore, Victor Valley Transit Authority
Outstanding TMA: Commute Seattle
Outstanding Building/Development: Hines - Atlantic Station
Excellence in Advocacy: Commuting Solutions
Excellence in Research: Jessica Roberts, Alta Planning + Design and James LaPointe, TransLink

Collaborative efforts can be recognized so long as one member of the team is an ACT member.

Click to learn more about the Association for Commuter Transportation