Chapter Update - April 21, 2017

If you are one of the hundreds of Milwaukee-area business leaders who advance causes close to your heart by serving on the board of a local nonprofit, here are some tips that might make your efforts even more deeply appreciated...
Shavonn Montgomery Brown
An NPD Nomination Can Lead to Great Things

There is still time to nominate your favorite volunteer, your top donor or a well-respected fundraising colleague for a National Philanthropy Day Award. The process is easy and the rewards to your organization are priceless! If you're skeptical check out what AFP member Shavonn Montgomery Brown has to say.

"The accolades and recognition that our organization and awardees receive prior to and during the luncheon is priceless."

Don't delay! Nominations are being accepted through April 30th

You may have recently received a letter from the AFP Foundation, asking for your support of the 2017 Be the Cause Campaign.  What exactly is Be the Cause and why is it important that we support it?

"Women rock!" "Women rule!" "If you want something done, ask a woman." "Women hold up half the sky."

This is the opening statement in an article recently included in an AFP TOP TEN list posted on the AFP International website--a very timely inclusion for AFP of Southeastern Wisconsin. Check it out before or after heading to this month's chapter meeting where you will hear Martha A Taylor from the University of Wisconsin Foundation speak about Women in Philanthropy.
Erin Richardson

The AFP Southeastern Wisconsin Chapter is comprised of over 300 hard working and dedicated members, including 15 Board members and almost 40 committee members.  Let's learn more about those that work to make us a Ten Star Gold chapter!
Upcoming Events
  • May 1 - $50 off new membership coupon begins and AFP SEWI membership scholarships become available - stay tuned for details!
Welcome New Members!
Mary Pat Beals
Anna Christensen
Jim Godin
Felicia Miller
Kimberly Nerone
Andrea Powers Robertson
Georgia Young

Thank You to our Renewing Members
Corrine Anshus
Heidi Boyd Joseph Brooks, CFRE
Emily Capelle, CFRE
Mary Kay Gundlach
Jennifer Hauser
Cindy Kazan
Anne Lehmer
Kaye Leszczynski
Liza Longhini
Tamara Martinsek
Tracy Milkowski
Rebecca Murray
Terry Murphy
Laura Nowlin
Sheri Polczynski
Kris Ponciroli
Jacqueline Rekowski
Joan Rudnitzki, CFRE
Kelly Schlicht
Karl Strand
Michele Weinschrott

AFP SEWI | 414-399-0281  | |