Chapter Update - February 6, 2018
AFP International Conference: Three Go For Free
The AFP Scholarship Committee is proud to announce the recipients of scholarships to attend the 2018 AFP International Fundraising Conference. Receiving chapter scholarships from AFP SEWI Chapter are Amanda Stahmann of Life Navigators and Chuck Rozewicz of the Milwaukee Repertory Theater. The recipient of the Chamberlain Scholarship, provided by AFP International and AFP SEWI, is Chris Ciancimino of the UWM Foundation.

An AFP Member You Should Know
AFP SEWI Chapter – Member Profile of the Month
VP & Chief Development Officer
AIDS Resource Center of Wisconsin

Does AFP participation hold the key to your organization’s next $1 million gift? It did for Dan Mueller.

Here's What You Missed...
At AFP's January 25 educational luncheon, a group of five panelists from differing areas of expertise gave their two cents on the topic of “Face to Face Interaction: Essentials in the World of Consulting.” 

Panelists included...

AFP's Business Journal column for February:
Caution to fundraisers -- don’t be a knothole!
Whew – did you survive our recent “holiday season overrun with fraudulent charity pitches?”

December’s AARP Magazine no doubt raised hackles among my fellow fundraisers. It speculated that 2017’s many natural disasters might bring a blight of scammers; it helpfully pronounced that among year-end solicitations you receive, “chances are good that one or more are scams.”

Your AFP Chapter's 2017 Accomplishments
Quick: How big the Southeastern Wisconsin Chapter membership? Which members received scholarships to the International conference? How many community leaders attended National Philanthropy Day? How’s the chapter’s financial health?

Save the Date!
Fundraising Day Wisconsin
Join us for the 5th annual FDW Conference
Thursday, August 23rd
UW Union South, Madison

Welcome to Our New Members

Lisa Dretske
Karen Heuberger
Anne Levendoski
Megan Moore
Richard Walters
Conrad Wynstra
Thank you to our Renewing Members

Gerald Baumann
Brett Blomme
Tammy Bokern
Lisa Breitsprecker, CFRE
Bridgett Brown
Vicki Chappell
Wendy Cozzens
Lisa Dretske
Laura J Eggert
Ashley Flatland
Andrea Homan
Cindy Kazan
Daniel Kowalsky
Shannon Malnory-Silbernagel
Mark Maurice, CFRE
Beth Monteiro
Chelsea Ostrov
Pamela Owens, CFRE
Tamara Pacada, CFRE
Roy Peterson
Rhonda Plotkin
Prudence Precourt, CFRE
Michelle St. Clair
Roselyn Smolej-Hill, CFRE
Diane Simons Plantenberg, CFRE
Amanda Stahmann
Shannon Watry, CFRE
Heather Wolfgram
David Wolfson, CFRE
Association of Fundraising Professionals, Southeastern WI | 414-399-0281 | |