Chapter Update - January 22, 2019
A New Year, A New Board
Message from the President
It is a great honor to have been elected to serve as the next president of our chapter and I want to thank those who have served over this past year for their hard work and dedication.

Time to Mark Your Calendars!
The dates are set and the locations booked...
Our Education committee is excited about the 2019 calendar. In response to the member survey, you'll find more variety in location and three breakfasts this year. Topics in the works include Campaigns, Planned Giving, Gathering the Right Data for Impact and more! Use the "Add to Calendar" feature on our web Calendar, and we'll look forward to seeing YOU there!

Jevita Brister Honored with AFP Foundation Scholarship
AFPSEWI member chosen a 2019 national Diversity Scholar
When Jevita Brister attends the AFP International Conference in San Antonio this spring, she will represent more than the Southeastern Wisconsin chapter; she’ll also represent AFP’s brightest hopes for an increasingly diverse fundraising profession.

On Philanthropy: Loss of Public Trust is a Nonprofit’s “Chapter 11”
Corporations recover from ethical lapses; for nonprofits they can spell doom
Why did the bank want to return all the government bailout money ASAP?... Because it was upset at all the hidden fees!

Calling All Leaders!
Get Involved! Get Engaged!
Getting involved as a chapter leader is one of the best ways to increase the value of your membership. Joining a group or committee allows you to network, learn, and improve your leadership skills.

Join Us! All are Welcome!

MAR 28 - E ducation BREAKFAST

MAR 31 - Apr 2 - AFP ICON, San Antonio, TX

APR TBD - M ember Social
Here's What You Missed: Fundraising Topics ‘On the Table
Ask and you shall receive!
Per member request, the December Luncheon was dedicated to small group discussion on a myriad of topics.

Welcome to Our New Members

Liz Beaudoin
Catherine Bulgrin
Alysha Chapman
Elyse Cohn
Kami Hall
Katey Higgins
Natasha Irish
Kari Kempka
Maren McFarlane
Laneice McGee
Franco Mirri
Arlen Moss
Kim Preston
Rebecca Stoner
Tuba Tariq
Jan Van Rens
Virginia Zignego
Thank you to our Renewing Members

Lisa Breitsprecker, CFRE
Julie Cordero
Doug Diefenbach
Laura Eggert
Kenneth Fisher
Keri Gerlach
Andrea Grittner
Dawn Groshek
Jen Hense
Andrea Homan, CFRE
Kristin Johnson
Sandra McNeely, CFRE
Pamela Milczarski
Sadhna Morato-Lindvall
John Nickels, CFRE
Morgan O'Hara
Kimberly Sosa
Karl Strand
David Wolfson, CFRE
We'd Love it if You "Liked" Us
Check out our new Facebook page
As our chapter grows, we continue to make efforts to engage and be inclusive. We want to help as many people as we can. Help us spread the AFP word - advancing philanthropy through education, training, and advocacy - and join us on Facebook today!

Association of Fundraising Professionals, Southeastern WI | 414-399-0281 | |