August 30, 2013

Dear ASWAD Members,

Please join me in congratulating the following members just elected to the
ASWAD Executive Board:
  • Laura Rosanne Adderley
  • Erik McDuffie
  • Deborah Thomas
  • Antonio Tillis
  • Elisa Joy White

It is an honor and pleasure to welcome these new board members, and I invite you to view their profiles here: ASWAD 2013 Election Results.

I also would like to take this opportunity to thank the following departing Executive Board members for their valued contributions to the work of ASWAD over the past six years:
  • Jerome Branche
  • Jualynne Dodson
  • Patrick Manning
  • Filomina Steady

Over the upcoming months, the Executive Board will be working on our developmental goals of broadening our financial base, updating our website & communications technologies, expanding our activities beyond the biennial conference, and continuing to develop and strengthen networks of scholars of the African diaspora across disciplinary and geographic boundaries. We especially look forward to upgrading our communications to work more closely with members throughout the year but as we work on that, please feel free to write me with any initiatives or ideas you would like
to develop with ASWAD.

Best wishes to all, and I look forward to seeing everyone in Santo Domingo.


Join Our Mailing List