Up Next from the Academy:
  • Anterior Segment Virtual Summer Series Diplomate Prep Course: June 7 & June 21
  • Glaucoma Diagnostics: Challenging Current Assumptions and New Evidence: June 13
  • CCLRT Diplomate Preparatory SOAR Lecture Series: June 14 & June 28
  • Ellerbrock Presents: Virtual Grand Rounds: June 21
Anterior Segment Virtual Summer Series
´╗┐Diplomate Prep Course
Join the Anterior Segment Section for this five 1-hour course COPE-accredited series. The first two sessions will be held in June.

All members may attend. There is no cost for this virtual series.
June 7, 2022, 9 PM ET / 8 PM CT
Chronic Conjunctivitis: An Overview on Classification and Management
Christen Kenrick, OD, FAAO
June 21, 2022, 9 PM ET / 8 PM CT
Demystifying the Enigma of Corneal Infections
Zanna Kruoch, OD, FAAO
Glaucoma Diagnostics: Challenging Current Assumptions and New Evidence
Join us for this 2-hour COPE-accredited session.

Monday, June 13, 2022, 7 PM ET / 6 PM CT
Glaucoma Diagnostics Challenging Current Assumptions and New Evidence
Featuring 2020 Borish Awardee, Zhichao Wu, BAppSc(Optom), PhD, FAAO

The registration fee is $50.
CCLRT Diplomate Preparatory SOAR Lecture Series
Join the Section on CCLRT for the second annual SOAR lecture series. These 1-hour COPE-accredited sessions will discuss the latest information on the cornea, contact lenses, and refractive technologies.

All members may attend. There is no cost for this virtual series.
June 14, 2022, 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT
Dry Eye and Ocular Surface Disease
Amy Nau, OD, FAAO
June 28, 2022, 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT
The Most Updated Keratoconus Management Guide
William Tullo, OD, FAAO & Clark Chang, OD, MSA, MSc, FAAO
Ellerbrock Presents: Virtual Grand Rounds
Join us for this 1-hour COPE-accredited session.

Monday, June 21, 2022, 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT
Featuring the following presentations:

  • Not Your Average Joe - Orthokeratology for Atypical Corneal Profile: Kevin Chan, OD, MS, FAAO
  • Atypical Clinical Presentation of Wallenberg Syndrome from Acute Caudal Right Lateral Medullary Infarct in a 37-year-old Female: Sweta Das, OD
  • The Masquerade (Eye) Ball: Tina Zeng, OD, FAAO

The registration fee is $25.