March 26, 2020

Dear Alumni, 

Greetings from Brooks. We hope you and your families are well as we all struggle to adapt to this unprecedented global public health crisis. Our faculty are working collaboratively this week to prepare to begin online classes starting on Monday. 

Considering the recent CDC recommendations and the restrictions placed on many cities, we are sure you will not be surprised to learn we have decided to postpone Alumni Weekend, planned for May 8-9, 2020. We are disappointed that we are unable to offer this program at this time. As such, postponing is a proactive measure that supports the well-being of all those in our worldwide community. We will be in touch when we have information about a future date to invite you back to campus to celebrate with your classmates. 

The school’s focus this spring, should we be able to resume regular activities on campus, will be our current students, especially our sixth-formers and allowing them to have as much of a send-off as we can. 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out. For those of you who have already registered for the weekend, we will be in touch. Specific questions can be directed toward the member of our office handling your class, listed below. 

As we here at Brooks work to keep the health and safety of our local and global community front and center, we send our thoughts and well wishes to all of you and your loved ones. Since 1926, Brooks has come together as a community both in times of celebration and also in times of challenge. Thank you for your support and understanding during this time, as our extended school community together navigates these uncharted waters.

Sincerely,

Gage Dobbins P’22, P’23
Director of Institutional Advancement

For specific questions regarding reunion classes please be in touch
Heather Ferrara - 1955 and older - hferrara@brooksschool.org
Mary Merrill - 1965, 1975, 1980 - mmerrill@brooksschool.org
Emily French Breakey ’03 - 1960, 1985, 2000, 2005 - ebreakey@brooksschool.org
Nicole Mallen Jackson ’95 - 1990, 1995 - njackson@brooksschool.org
Carly Churchill ’10 - 2010, 2015 - cchurchill@brooksschool.org
Gage Dobbins - 1970 - gdobbins@brooksschool.org
Brooks School
1160 Great Pond Road
North Andover MA 01845