Business of Giving
The Resource for the Philanthropy, Business & Giving Communities
Michael Chatman, Host of #WHYiGIVE, Selects America's Top 25 Thought Leaders in Philanthropy and Social Innovation

Peter Buffett

Peter Buffett (pictured right with his father Warren Buffett and hip hop recording artist, Akon) leads the distinguished list of the best thought leaders in philanthropy and social innovation.

AMERICA'S TOP 25 THOUGHT LEADERS IN PHILANTHROPY & SOCIAL INNOVATION

1. Peter Buffett, philanthropist and second son of investor Warren Buffett - http://www.peterbuffett.com

2. Craig Newmark, founder of Craigslist, Inc. - http://www.craigconnects.org

3. Claire Diaz-Ortiz, Head of Corporate Social Innovation, Causes & Philanthropy at Twitter, Inc. -http://www.clairediazortiz.com

4. Risa Lavizzo-Mourey, M.D., M.B.A., president and CEO of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation - http://www.rwjf.org

5. John Wood, founder, Room to Read, and author, Leaving Microsoft to Change the World - http://www.leavingmicrosoftbook.com

6. Amanda Rose, founder, Twestival - http://www.twestival.com

7. Jennifer Aaker, coauthor, The Dragonfly Effect, and professor, Stanford University Graduate School of Business - http://www.dragonflyeffect.com

8. Melissa Berman, president & CEO, Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors - http://www.rockpa.org

9. Alberto Ibarguen, president and CEO, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation - http://www.knightfoundation.org

10. Vikki Spruill, president and CEO, The Council on Foundations - http://www.cof.org

11. Jeff Swartz, president and CEO, Timberland - http://www.timberland.com

12. Paul Brest, president, William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, and co-author of Money Well Spent: A Strategic Plan for Smart Philanthropy - http://www.hewlett.org

13. Emmett D. Carson, CEO and president, Silicon Valley Community Foundation - http://www.siliconvalleycf.org

14. Johanna Mair, Academic Editor, Stanford Social Innovation Review - http://www.ssireview.org

15. Mark R. Kramer, founder and managing partner of FSG and Senior Fellow at Harvard University - http://www.fsg.org

16. Beth Kanter, coauthor, Networked Nonprofit - http://www.bethkanter.org

17. Laura Arrillaga-Andressen, author of Giving 2.0 - http://www.giving2.com

18. Diana Aviv, president and CEO, Independent Sector - http://www.independentsector.org

19. Andrew Watt, president and CEO, Association of Fundraising Professionals - http://www.afpnet.org

20. Jon Duschinsky - founder of The Conversation Farm - http://www.theconversationfarm.co

21. Anna Cunningham, Manager, Global Responsibility, Starbucks Coffee Company - http://community.starbucks.com/people/acunningham

22. Stacy Palmer, Editor, Chronicle of Philanthropy - http://www.philanthropy.com

23. Jeff Raikes, Chief Executive Officer, Gates Foundation - http://www.gatesfoundation.org

24. Luis A. Ubinas, President, Ford Foundation, http://www.fordfoundation.org

25. Robert Gallucci, President, MacArthur Foundation, http://www.macfound.org

Michael Chatman, one of the most listened-to voices in philanthropy and social innovation with 250,000 followers on Twitter, provides market strategy for America's leading thought leaders in philanthropy and social innovation, and positions their message to achieve greater social impact.

Mr. Chatman, founder of Philanthropy Speakers Agency and host of #WHYiGIVE, is credited with building one of the most popular brands in the philanthropic sector. Follow Michael's Twitter feed at: http://www.twitter.com/michaelchatman.

The Business of Giving
Gloria King
Director of Communications