Academics, Character, Leadership, Service

An Honor and a Privilege
Marquette Inducts 33 Members into National Honor Society Wednesday Evening

One of the most distinguished organizations on campus welcomed 33 new members Wednesday evening inside the Richard and Louise Scholl Student Center. Marquette Catholic High School's Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) initiated five students from the Class of 2019, 15 from the Class of 2020, and 13 from the Class of 2021.

Following a prayer and the Pledge of Allegiance recited by Quinn Larkin ('20), National Honor Society Vice President Jack Mason ('19) delivered the welcoming speech, reinforcing the organization's founding values of academics, character, leadership, and service. 

Rory Neary ('19) spoke on scholarship and the importance of a cultivated mind. Abigail Novak ('20) quoted Charles William Eliot as she touched upon service. Adam Pierzakowski ('20) addressed the crowd regarding leadership and the significance of sacrifice and servant leadership. Sam Salyer ('19) concluded the speakers' portion of the ceremony, discussing how perseverance and character are paramount in receiving the best from our abilities. 

Janae Galburth ('19), the Student Body President, led the inductees in the lighting of candles before reciting the NHS Pledge. Galburth was followed by Principal Allyson Headd, who congratulated the 33 members. NHS sponsor Tracy Wagner distributed certificates and pins to Marquette's newest National Honor Society class.

Marquette applauds the following inductees: 

Class of 2019: Laura Bahena, Kylie Krueger, McKena Moore, Jessica Pudlo, Dia Rallings

Class of 2020: Ian Baker, Cormack Bardol, Michael Bim-Merle, William Bogan, Hannah Downs, Samer Halabi, Madison Lindsey, Kennedy Lynn, Sara Molina, Alyssa Murillo, Grace Murphy, Zoe Olesker, Hunter Sheets, Lucas Trinks, Sam Wadle

Class of 2021: Sean Bardol, Aidan Bartnicki, Anthony Bui, Braydon Flores, Fernando Guerra, Zoe Kolosci, Riley Lindsey, Brendan Mack, Molly Neary, Paige Pizarek, Robert Pruzin, Abigail Ryan, Eleanor Williams