View as Webpage

VSA2022 Eblast Lockup.png

A Celebration of Community & Kindness

Breakfast Benefit • Tarrytown, NY

Volunteer New York Logo - Email Responsive Header - Padding .png

Friday, April 8, 2022

Are you ready to experience the feel-good magic of the Volunteer Spirit Awards in person again?

We can't wait either! And we hope you will join us for this special opportunity to celebrate community and volunteerism.

Please note seats will be limited inside the Westchester Marriott and all guests must show proof of Covid-19 vaccination to enter the event.

8:00 AM - 10:00 AM: Awards Program

10:00 AM: Post-Event Networking Reception

Get Tickets
Event Info
Journal Ads

Reserve your seat today!

Announcing the 2022 VSA Winners

VSA ICON 80 education and literacy.png

Education & Literacy Award

Deborah Disbrow

for volunteer action with

Alzheimer's Association

Presented by Two's Company

VSA Icon 80 going green.png

Going Green Award

Susan O'Brien

for volunteer action with

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Putnam County

Presented by Con Edison

VSA icon 80 quality of life award.png

Quality of Life Award

Norman Handelman

for volunteer action with

WestFair Rides

Presented by PCSB Bank

VSA icon 80 transformation award.png

Resiliency Award

Jolina and Brian Halloran

for volunteer action with

Break the Hold

Presented by WMCHealth

VSA Icon 80 Social advocacy.png

Social Advocacy Award

Kenny Herzog

for volunteer action with


Presented by Regeneron

VSA Icon 80 Youth leadership.png

Youth Leadership Award

Harshita Shet

for volunteer action with

India Center of Westchester

Presented by PKF O'Connor Davies, LLP

VSA icon 80 laurel star legacy award.png

Legacy Award

Celia R. Brown

presented by the

Board of Volunteer New York!

What You Celebrate 701.jpg
Be an Event Sponsor

Event Sponsors

as of February 7

Con Edison

PKF O'Connor Davies, LLP

Gallin Family


MAG Real Estate Advisors, Inc.

Two's Company



Benefit Committee

Alisa Kesten, Co-Chair

Jim McCann

Susan Turkel, Co-Chair

Stephanie and Stephen Novick

Ruthie and Daniel Baruch

Laurie and Randy Pearlman


Lou Lou and Jay Pollak

Joan Fallon

Jody and Mark Rollins

Susan and Howard Gordon

Deb Silverman

Robin and Scott Gottlieb

Ann Simon

Alisa and Ted Kesten

Susan and Neil Turkell

Valerie Mason-Cunningham

Award Judges

Jason Chapin

Linda Tyler

Eileen Davidson

Natasha Weinstein

Jan Fisher

Genna Woods

Joseph Kenner

Daniel Zelem

Carmen L. Martínez-López, PhD

Steering Committee

Lydia Kris, Chair

Joanne Kirkpatrick

Kathy D'Agostino

Susan Kushner

Sam Dickinson

Amy Seiden

Karen Gabor

Abb P. Stein, Esq.

Ally Gallin

Natasha Weinstein

VSA2022 givelively banner 701.jpg
Get Tickets
Event Info
Journal Ads
Volunteer New York Logo - Email Responsive Header - Padding .png

Volunteers are known to live longer and smile more.

Facebook      Instagram      LinkedIn      Twitter