July 12, 2018
REALTOR® Event Center
Lowell, Arkansas
August 2, 2018, 12:00 Noon

2019 Officers and Directors
President:  Jennifer Welch (By succession)
President Elect:  Don McNaughton (By succession)
*Secretary/Treasurer: Mike Warner (Up for election)
Immediate Past President:  Jonathan Moore (By succession)
Leslie Kemp (Finish current term ending 12/31/2019)
Chris Demarest (Finish current term ending 12/31/2019)
*Ronald Stinchcomb (Up for election to finish Mike Warner’s term ending 12/31/2019)
Chris May (Finish current term ending 12/31/2020)
Melanie Silvey (Finish current term ending 12/31/2020)
Greg Spencer (Finish current term ending 12/31/2020)
*Chance Schubert (Up for election for term ending 12/31/2021)
*Linda Hobkirk (Up for election for term ending 12/31/2021)
*Mitch Weigel (Up for election for term ending 12/31/2021)

  *Indicates Officers and Directors up for election

Additional candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by at least 15% of the REALTOR® members eligible to vote. The petition shall be filed with the Chief Executive Officer at least two (2) weeks before the election.  The petition shall contain a wet signature, printed name, real estate license number and contact phone for verification purposes.

The Chief Executive Officer shall send notice of such additional nominations to all members eligible to vote before the election. 

The election of Officers and Directors shall take place at the annual meeting by voice vote, provided that the slate is uncontested. In the event the slate is contested, election will be held by paper ballot.  

1.                Global change
“Chief Staff Executive” to “Chief Executive Officer”. 
2.               Article 5, Section 4 (Language added to reflect practice)
All new members will complete the online Code of Ethics training prior to their new member onboarding.”
3.               Article 5, Section 6
Removed requirement to attend an MLS class for this violation. Rationale: This is not an MLS violation.
4.               Article 5, Section 13
Removed requirement to attend an MLS class for this violation. Rationale: This is not an MLS violation.
5.               Article XI, Section 1 (Correction)
Add the “Immediate Past President”. 
6.               Article XI, Section 3 (Correction)
Number of elected directors corrected to “nine”.
7.               Article XI, Section 4 (Correction)
Add “President to Immediate Past President”.  
8.               Article XIII, Section 1 (Clarification - Clarifies how chairs are selected for committees)
Section 1. Standing Committees. The president shall appoint chairpersons from among the REALTOR® members, subject to confirmation by the board of directors, to the following standing committees:  Awards, Banquet, Door Prize, ARPAC/Legislative, Special Olympics Fundraising, Scholarship, Professional Development, Professional Standards, and MLS.
Finance is chaired by the sitting Secretary Treasurer. Nominating is chaired by the Immediate Past President. REALTOR® of the Year is chaired by the sitting REALTOR® of the Year.
9.               Article XVII, Section 1 (Approved by the Board of Directors on June 7, 2018)
Lockbox and keycard system are now operated as a service of the MLS. 
10.           Article XIX, Section 3 (Language edited to reflect practice)
To allow more time for completion of mandated MLS training. Changed from 30 days to 60 days.
11.             Article XIX, Section 3 (Newly added language)
A proposal to change MLS vendors will be submitted by the Board of Directors for a vote of the MLS participants. Notice of vote shall be mailed or electronically transmitted to every MLS participant at least one (1) week prior to the vote. 
12.            Article XIX, Section 5 (Language edited to reflect practice)
MLS Chairperson appoints MLS committee members.

Northwest Arkansas Board of REALTORS® | 314 N. Goad Springs Road, Lowell, AR 72745