November 13, 2020
Hey Cougars!

Did you see our email last week about how you could win free tuition next year???? Read about the details further down on this page!

We have collected $168,000 towards our goal of $300,000! Did you know that the tuition you pay only covers 90% of the operational costs of the school such as maintenance on our buildings and buses, electricity, internet services, teacher salaries, air conditioning, and so much more???

PLEASE DONATE TODAY to show we are ALL IN! Donations must be received no later than NOVEMBER 30th to be considered for the tuition scholarship and the Kona Ice party. Let’s show we are ALL IN for the school that we LOVE!!!!
The 9th grade class continues to lead participation with 61%.
THINK Neurology for Kids has generously sponsored a scholarship in the amount of ONE FULL YEAR of TUITION to a winning family that donates at least $250 to the Annual Fund.

Here is how it works:

  • We will draw a name for one scholarship recipient to receive one full year of tuition for the 2021-2022 school year.
  • For every $250 you donate to the Annual Fund, you qualify for one entry in a drawing for the scholarship.
  • For every $1,000 you donate, an additional entry will be made: for a total of 5 entries.
  • Any donation you have already made counts toward the drawing. So, if your previous donation is less than $250, you can donate more to reach the amount of an entry—or more than that if you’d like to have multiple entries in the drawing.
  • Donations must be received by midnight November 30th to be eligible for the scholarship drawing.
  • The scholarship covers a full year of domestic tuition. International student families are encouraged to participate and will receive a credit toward their tuition equivalent to domestic high school tuition if they win.
  • Company matching funds are eligible toward the contribution amount.
  • Incidentals such as school supplies and electronic equipment are not part of the scholarship.
  • This scholarship is transferable to another family/student, subject to Northland Christian School’s admittance policy
  • The winner will be announced on 12/15/2020.

We are extremely grateful to Dr. Cristina Marchesano and Dr. Shaun Varghese of THINK Neurology for Kids for their generosity.

Thank you to all who have given so far. And if you haven’t donated to the Annual Fund yet, there has never been a better time!
Thank You!
A special thanks to the following families
who have donated to the Annual Fund
as of yesterday morning:
  • Jim Ball
  • Steve and Shannon Beatty
  • Mike and Kara Beatty
  • Greg and Bridgette Blankenship
  • The Blossom Family
  • Tammy Blume
  • Shundra Brown
  • The Buller Family
  • Jimmy and Cindy Butler
  • Pablo and Cara Canovas
  • Kim Carlson
  • Baldemar and Liz Chavez
  • Adam and Brittany Clark
  • The Asenime Family
  • Bill and Geri Collins
  • Mike and Bethany Collins
  • The Congdon Family
  • Bob and Ann Croyle
  • Camille Doucette
  • The Downey Family
  • Mr. and Mrs. Jeff Driskill
  • The Durdin Family
  • Jerry and Doris Edmonds
  • The Egdorf Family
  • The Elswick family
  • The Fairbanks Family
  • Mr. and Mrs. Fischer
  • Joe and Nancy Fogarty
  • Fernando and Dalia Garza
  • Mr. and Mrs. Joshua Gentry
  • The Gilliland Family
  • Ethan and Corban Glass
  • Rick and Holli Goodman
  • The Greco Family
  • The Grice Family
  • Jeff and Schell Hammel
  • The Hardwick Family
  • Mark and Beth Harrison
  • Todd and Kelly Hearn
  • Mr. and Mrs. Reggie Holiday
  • Stan and Debbie Horton
  • Julie Huff
  • Jeff and Sherry Ingram
  • Collin & Nicole Jacobs + Ainsley Tarver
  • The Jennings Family
  • Cliff, Dena, and Kinsey Kraner
  • The Laprarie Family
  • David and Kristin Leard
  • Mr. & Mrs Steven Cuvelier for Bob Ji
  • The Lewis Family
  • Juan and Monica Lewis
  • Thomas and Pam Lincoln
  • Brent & Shelly (Beckham) Longnecker
  • Brian and Vicki Louden
  • Donell Manitz
  • Allston and Danica Marble
  • THINK Neurology for Kids- Varghese/Marchesano Family
  • Rev. and Mrs. Melvin Marx
  • The Maxwell Family
  • Sheila McGavock
  • Chris and Kalai McHan
  • Matthew and Elise Meaney
  • Matt and Shyanne Meekins
  • The Moore Family
  • Ken and Donna Mosley
  • Mr. and Mrs. Jerrell Nelson
  • Mr. and Mrs. David Nelson
  • Dr. Nhu-Nguyen Nguyen
  • Brightway Day Center & Medical Management
  • The O'Connell Family
  • Mr. and Mrs. Jonathan Owens
  • Robert and Amy Owens
  • Mike and Keena Pace
  • Kelly, Major & Gage Peterson
  • The Petro Family
  • Jessie Pham
  • Mr. and Mrs. David Pruett
  • The Pugh Family
  • Chris and Debra Purcell
  • Juan and Barbara Martinez
  • Jason and Rene Romano
  • Marla Ruzicka and Larry Kraus
  • The Salinas Family
  • Tonya Sanders & Amaya Family
  • The Sandidge Family
  • Dollak and Scamp Family
  • The Schulter Family
  • The Seymore Family
  • Mr. and Mrs. Ashley Smith
  • Dr. Godsy and Mrs. Steiner
  • Joe and Karen Stork
  • The Struble Family
  • Bob and Christine Tate
  • AJ Glass & Window Repair / Tejeda Family
  • Tim and Donna Rebhorn
  • The Trenholme Family
  • The Valdez Family
  • The Veillon Family
  • Jim and Judy Vogt
  • The Walker Family
  • Matt and Kathy Walker
  • Kelley Wendt
  • Ken Werlein
  • The Wheless Family
  • Eric and Gretchen Wietstruck
  • Mr. and Mrs. George Wilson
  • Dan and Kimmarie Woods
  • Mason Yan
  • The Zagone Family
  • 31 Anonymous Donors
Join the Fun!
Reminder: Each grade that gets to 100% participation in the annual fund will be rewarded with a visit by the famous Kona Ice shaved ice truck.