Friends of the Bulverde Area Rural Library District
Recap of the 2019 Annual Meeting
The Friends of the Library had their annual membership meeting on January 24, 2019 at the Bulverde Spring Branch Activity Center. Of the 149 members, 52 attended for 34.9%. The bylaws and two nominees, Deborah Halsted and Suzanne Kratz, were approved unanimously. Clare Helminiak, FOL President, discussed the FOL accomplishments for the year and Linda Quintero presented the financial position for 2018.
The 2018 FOL Board Members
L to R - Linda Quintero, Clare Helminiak,
Sarah Sick, Kathy Balasko, Anne-Marie Kimbell and Susan Sharipo.

Clare thanked Linda Quintero and Sarah Sick, whose terms of office have concluded, for all their support to the board during the year.
2019 FOL Board Members
L to R - Suzanne Kratz, Clare Helminiak, Anne-Marie Kimbel,
Deborah Halsted, Susan Shapiro, and Kathy Balasko. 

2019 will be a busy and exciting year at the library and the new board is ready to begin. At an executive meeting on Sunday, January 27, the board selected the following as your FOL Officers for the year:

  • Clare Helminiak--President
  • Suzanne Kratz--Vice President
  • Kathy Balasko--Treasurer
  • Deborah Halsted--Co-Secretary
  • Anne-Marie Kimbell--Co-Secretary
  • Susan Shapiro--Director of Committees

Linda Quintero will assist as Special Advisor to the Board.
The FOL Board presented Lori and Sam Mammen with lifetime memberships in recognition of their generous contribution to the Library. Clare Helminiak presented them with one of the FOL/Foundation/Library tote bags as well.
Maria Kellar was selected as the FOL Volunteer of the Year for her 554 volunteer hours, her dedication, and commitment to the FOL Book Nook during a very challenging year.
FOL Member, Randy Inman, was given the very last tote bag as the FOL door prize.