Calling those interested in attending the University of Hawaii-West Oahu!
Are you, or do you know of, a high school senior who attends one of Hawaii’s public schools or a community college student, who is ready to transfer to the University of Hawaii-West Oahu, and is interested in pursuing a career in the hospitality, tourism or culinary fields?
The Hawaii Tourism Hooilina Scholarship is available for up to a total of four scholarships at the University of Hawaii-West Oahu (UHWO). The scholarship will be awarded to two Hawaii public school graduates who have demonstrated academic achievement, leadership skills and an expressed interest in pursuing a hospitality, tourism or culinary education and career, and up to two Hawaii community college graduates with an associate degree in hospitality, tourism or culinary studies.

Individuals who are interested must declare Business Administration-Hospitality & Tourism or Applied Science-Culinary Management as their program of study.
The four-year scholarship (worth $32,000) for Hawaii public school graduates and two-year scholarship (worth $16,000) for community college graduates is made possible through tourism dollars from the Transient Accommodations Tax and in collaboration between the Hawaii Tourism Authority, Hawaii Lodging and Tourism Association, and the UHWO Business Administration Division.

For more information on the UHWO 2020 Freshman Cohort Admissions, click here . For information on the UHWO 2020 Transfer Cohort Admissions, click here . The deadline for students to apply is March 2, 2020 at 8:00 a.m. HST.

The application deadline is extended to March 2, 2020 at 8:00 a.m. HST for the University of Hawaii at Manoa, Shidler College of Business, Travel Industry Management (UHTIM) Hawaii Tourism Hooilina Scholarship.

For more information on the UHTIM 2020 Freshman Cohort Admissions,  click here . For information on the UHTIM 2020 Transfer Cohort Admissions,  click here .

The Hawaii Tourism Authority
HTA recognizes the use of the 'okina ['] or glottal stop, one of the eight consonants of the (modern) Hawaiian language; and the kahakō [ō] or macron (e.g., in place names of Hawai'i such as Lāna'i). However, HTA respects the individual use of these markings for names of organizations and businesses. Due to technological limitations, this current communication
may not include all Hawaiian diacritical markings.