Vol. 5, Issue 4
April 20 19

Photo by John de Dios/UA News

Lucy Ziurys Confirmed as Regents' Professor by ABOR

Pascale Charest Promoted to Associate Professor with Tenure

F. Ann Walker to Receive 2020 Eraldo Antonini Lifetime Achievement Award

Brian Zacher and Dee Belle-Oudry Receive Dean's Innovation and Education Award

2019 Dr. Harold McNair Staff Award Winners Announced

Steven Fried Named 2019 Goldwater Scholar

New Video on Mosquito Research at CBC@UA!
Dr. Roger Miesfeld, Dr. Jun Isoe, and the research done in the Miesfeld Lab on mosquitoes are featured in a short documentary on Arizona Public Media, entitled "Eggshell Organizing Factor 1". 

Wolfgang Peti, Kurt Wuethrich, & UA President Robert Robbins
Lecture by Nobel Laureate Kurt Wuethrich Now Available for Viewing

CBC Faculty and Staff Honored at Annual Service Award Reception

Congratulations to all 17 CBC Faculty and Staff who reached a milestone number of years of service in 2019.

SMACS Honored at ACS Meeting in Orlando
The Student Members of the America Chemical Society at the UA was recognized as an Outstanding ACS Student Chapter for 2018-2019 at the April 2019 ACS meeting.