News for alumni & friends
April 2022

Since joining the Tauber Institute in 2000, Managing Director Diana Crossley has provided guidance for 9 Tauber Community Service Days, 13 Global Operations Conferences, 30 IPD Trade Shows, 547 Tauber Team Projects, and 1417 Tauber Institute students. But mere numbers can't begin to describe the energy and care Diana has invested in building our program and nurturing a new generation of Operations professionals.

As we send our graduates out to shape the field of Operations, we are preparing to also bid a fond farewell to Diana when she retires from the University of Michigan at the end of May. Please join us in celebrating her legacy and expressing our deepest gratitude for her immeasurable contributions to the Tauber Institute.
Business Co-Director
Industry Director
Engineering Co-Director
30th IPD Trade Show: Products for Healthy Women, Healthy World
Taught jointly by faculty of the Ross School of Business and the Stamps School of Art & Design, the Integrated Product Development course challenges students from the Ross School of Business, Michigan Engineering, Stamps School of Art & Design, and School of Information to design, build, and market a brand new product, and then to face free market competition through the in-person and online IPD Trade Shows.
Tell us something we don't already know...
ICYMI, US News & World Report confirmed once again that the University of Michigan is a higher education leader. The most recent US News rankings of graduate programs lists all of Tauber Institute's U-M affiliate programs in the top 10, and U-M Operations specialty programs in the top 5 (at #2 and #4, to be specific!)
"It felt like every hour we had a new fire since COVID brought out many of the underlying problems within healthcare - specifically in operations - that have previously been brushed under the rug."

Tauber alumnus Daniel Huang (EGL BSE/MSE-IOE '19) had been working in New York City for less than a year when COVID hit. As a Healthcare Analyst for Huron Consulting, Daniel became part of the intense effort to establish the NYC testing centers needed to fight the pandemic.
Xiuli Chao appointed Ralph Disney Collegiate Professor of IOE
"I’m deeply humbled by this recognition, and I am pleased to have this opportunity to honor Ralph Disney, a former IOE professor."

Congratulations to former Tauber team project advisor Michigan Engineering IOE Professor Xiuli Chao, who has been appointed the Ralph Disney Collegiate Professor of Industrial and Operations Engineering.
Successfully navigate ever-increasing digital disruption
"Staffing your agency with the right talent who can understand data, technology and the digital space will be key to success, but you’ll also need to find the right personalities."

In a whitepaper featured on Think with Google, a research team including former Tauber team project advisor Michigan Ross Technology & Operations Professor M.S. Krishnan examined how agencies adapt to emerging technologies.
Hail! to the graduates
Join us in celebrating the accomplishments of our newest alumni.
Lyndy Burnett (MBA)
Andrea Bustamante (MBA / MS Environment & Sustainability)
Mabel Chan (EGL BSE/MSE-IOE)
Konstantinos Chiotinis (MBA)
Claire Covner (MBA)
Jackson Cummings (EGL BSE/MSE-IOE)
Wesley Davis (MBA / MS Environment & Sustainability)
Alyssa Dern (EGL BSE/MSE-IOE)
Fernando Espino Casas (MBA)
Michael Fanelli (EGL BSE/MSE-ME)
Oluwabunmi Fatodu (MBA)
Jennifer Garb (MBA)
Bryce Garver (MBA)
Dean Golan (EGL BSE/MSE-IOE)
Yanan Gong (PhD-MACRO)
Ayush Gupta (MBA)
Benjamin Hambleton (MBA)
Andrew Johnston (MBA)
Michael Kalmus (MSE-IOE / MSI)
Aaron Kaplan (MBA)
Kazuma Katsuki (MBA)
Margaret Kirk (MBA)
Michael Krasnor (MBA / MSE-IOE)
Myeongho (David) Lee (MBA)
Jian Liang (Leo) Lin (MBA)
Jason Miller (MBA)
Felice Mueller (MBA)
Santhosh Narayanan (EGL BSE/MSE-IOE)
Celia Osman (EGL BSE/MSE-IOE)
Gilbert Pasquale (MBA)
Joshua Reid (MBA)
Jonathon (Jack) Riley (EGL BSE/MSE-Civil)
Matthew Rosales (MBA)
Elizabeth Rubenson (EGL BSE/MSE-BME)
Jacqueline Simmons (MBA / MSE-IOE)
Zackary Simmons (EGL BSE-Nuclear Eng / MSE-IOE)
Emmett Springer (EGL BSE-BME / MSE-IOE)
Venkat Subramaniam (EGL BSE/MSE-Aero)
Xinran (Sharon) Sun (EGL BSE/MSE-IOE)
Tomás Vonderheide (EGL BSE/MSE-IOE)
Channing Wan (EGL BSE/MSE-IOE)
Christina Weiberg (MBA)
Jaclyn Whittaker (MBA)
Noah Zaatar (EGL BSE-ME / MSE-IOE)