Words cannot truly express the THANK YOU that our Landlovers Board owes to our 550 volunteers and nearly 2,000 customers for supporting this year’s Flea Market. I also cannot describe the sighs of relief from our organized and dedicated Flea Market Chair Rib Rubin, our Fundraising Board Members Suzi and Tim Forbes and the many others as, on the day of our big sale, the skies cleared as predicated and the wind was blessedly and appropriately blocked by the building of our host, The Messiah Lutheran Church. Thank you all!

Now let’s talk about our follow-up event, Auctionmania. All indications are that we will have broken all records for this event. A sincere thank you to our Auctionmania Chairs Chris Lanigan and Maureen Mezei along with more (or in many cases the same) volunteers who worked diligently and tirelessly (well, on second thought, they were a bit tired) to beautifully organize the event and manage the bidding process.

Some of our newer members have asked what happens to the items not sold at the Flea Market or Auctionmania. The items not sold at the Flea Market are donated to The Salvation Army immediately after the sale, as a way to thank them for all the support provided Landlovers during the year and especially during the Flea Market. The merchandise not sold at Auctionmania is auctioned, sold to local antique dealers, or consigned on behalf of Landlovers with the net proceeds going to the Landlovers Foundation.
Please see the information below regarding the additional fun and fundraising events to come, Games Day on April 8, and our Home Tour on May 14 which has been on hiatus since 2019.

I am pleased to inform you that our board has approved the slate of officer and director nominees for Landlovers 2022-2023 fiscal year. Thanks to the Nominating Committee for its diligence in selecting this qualified group of individuals to lead us forward, and congratulations to our nominees.

2022-2023 Officer and Director Nominees
Chris Lanigan, President and Director
Tim Forbes, President-elect and Director
Deb Werner, Secretary and Director
Don Wurzel, Treasurer and Director
Steve Voss, Assistant Treasurer and Director
Judy Faraklas, Activities Director
Eileen Yost, Activities Director
Tina Dorward, Communications Director
Julia Harrell, Communications Director
Betsey Anderson, Development Director
Vicki Knapp, Membership Director
Kathy Collura, Social Director
Milli Sample, Social Director 
Laurie Etherington, Ways and Means Director
Jane Golz, Ways and Means Director

This slate will be presented to Landlovers members for approval at our closing event/annual meeting on May 19, 2022.

Best regards,
Marian Mackle