May 3, 2018
Communications Manager
(703) 525-2400
Event photos can be found here. High-resolution images available upon request
Eight area businesses named Best Business Award winners, Arlington Business Hall of Fame inductee recognized
Arlington, Va.  - Last night, the Arlington Chamber of  Commerce  celebrated the 32nd  Annual Arlington Best Business Awards  at the  Key Bridge Marriott Hote l , with a sold-out  audience of more than 220 business professionals from around the community.  The prestigious Best Business Awards are  presented to area businesses that consistently deliver exceptional quality of service to their customers, are industry leaders or offer a unique approach to delivery of goods or services,  achieve significant growth or stability over the lifetime of their business, and display an interest and concern for the success of the Arlington community. 

2018 Best Business Award winners were:

Crystal Gateway Marriott - 2018 Large Business of the Year
Enterprise Knowledge - 2018 Large Business of the Year
Envescent, LLC - 2018 Technology Small Business of the Year
New District Brewing Company - 2018 Retail Small Business of the Year
Association of the United States Army - 2018 Nonprofit of the Year
Federal Acquisition Strategies, LLC - 2018 Home-Based Business of the Year
Awesome Women Entrepreneurs - 2018 Service Small Business of the Year
Synergy HomeCare  - 2018 Service Small Business of the Year

2018 Best Business Award Winners
"Our community depends upon the businesses that go above and beyond for clients, employees, and the community, and these seven businesses exemplify that kind of dedication," said Chamber President & CEO Kate Bates . "We are proud to present this year's winners with these well-deserved awards and thank all of them for their continued investment in Arlington."

Following the presentation of these awards, the Chamber inducted Scott McGeary of Washington Gas into the Arlington Business Hall of Fame , which honors men and women with a connection to Arlington County who have demonstrated a long record of successful management, expertise, and business skills, along with notable achievements and exceptional civic and community involvement.

President & CEO Kate Bates, 2018  Chair Lindsey Rheaume, and 1997 Chamber Chair Bob Hawthorne induct Scott McGeary into the Arlington Business Hall of Fame 
In accepting his award, McGeary said he felt "humbled and honored." He went on to thank and recognize the Chamber, stating, "Having a strong Chamber means having a strong voice for business, and knowing this Chamber as I do, the very best is yet to come. There are three types of people in this world: those who make things happen, those who watch things happened, and those who wonder what happened. You, at this Chamber, are the ones who make good things happen. ... You're here throughout the year serving your people, connecting businesses, supporting the vital role of nonprofits, and tonight, celebrating each other's success. "

Bates said, "Scott is the true definition of what it means to be an Arlington legacy. His many important accomplishments and efforts to support and advocate on behalf of local business have helped make Arlington the place it is today. It is an honor to induct this outstanding community leader into the Arlington Business Hall of Fame."

A list of past Best Business Award winners and inductees into the Arlington Business Hall of Fame can be found here.


For access to this release and other statements by the Chamber, click  here.
To stay up-to-date on the Chamber's latest news, follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.
ABOUT THE CHAMBER   Follow us on Twitter  View our profile on LinkedIn  Like us on Facebook  View on Instagram  Visit our blog
Founded in 1924, the Arlington Chamber of Commerce is a member-centric, volunteer-based, non-profit organization of approximately 700 businesses committed to the economic and civic well being of the community. For more information or to become a member, visit the Chamber website.