BC Hockey continues to focus on the development of female hockey in BC and Yukon. The Female Hockey Model, created in 2018, includes having a designated Female Hockey Coordinator along with Zone Leads in each region.
For the 2021-2022 season, these personnel will remain in place, with an additional zone lead in the East Kootenay region.
Jen Loewen (Williams Lake, BC) will continue in the position of Female Hockey Coordinator. Jen’s responsibilities include:
  • Organizing delivery of the Female Hockey Model
  • Assisting with the conducting of seminars and meetings on female hockey programming
  • Assisting with the execution of programming alongside the Zone Leads
  • Working with the Female Zone Leads and District Associations to create annual female hockey goals for each zone, and report to the BC Hockey CEO
The six (6) Female Zone Leads for 2021-22 are:
  • East Kootenay – Jenn Stevens
  • Lower Mainland – Chris Burns
  • North – Theresa Philips
  • Okanagan – Val Kloska
  • Vancouver Island – Laurie Wishart
  • West Kootenay – Michael Conci
These Zone Leads will work with District and Minor Hockey Associations in their Zones to deliver female hockey programming, with responsibilities that include:
  • Organizing delivery of the Female Hockey Model within their zone
  • Assisting with facilitating meetings on female programming in their zone
  • Creating annual goals and targets for female hockey in their zone (in conjunction with the Female Hockey Coordinator)
BC Hockey thanks each of these exceptional volunteers for their ongoing commitment to our game.
6671 Oldfield Rd.
Saanichton, BC V8M 2A1