Standing Committee announces members of
Nominating and Transition Committees
The Standing Committee is pleased to announce that the following individuals have been selected to serve on the Nominating and Transition Committees for our Bishop search process. Thank you to all who applied and were willing to serve. Please keep the individuals and the committees in your prayers as they undertake this important work.

The Nominating Committee
Rusty Bishop - St. Timothy's, Clarksville
The Rev. Andy Buchanan - Galilee, Virginia Beach
Isabel Burch - Bruton Parish, Williamsburg
Jim Chapman - St. Luke's, Powhatan
The Very Rev. Dale Custer - St. John's, Chesterfield
The Rev. Rick Greenwood - St. Paul's, Petersburg
Gretchen Hood - Old Donation, Virginia Beach
Carolyn Kelly - St. James, Portsmouth
The Very Rev. Dr. Nancy Meck - Johns Memorial, Farmville
The Rev. Deacon Genevieve Nelson - Good Shepherd, Norfolk
Pam Pringle, Committee Chair - St. John's, Hampton
Helen Sharpe-Williams - Grace, Norfolk
The Rev. Grant Stokes - Trinity, Portsmouth
The Rev. Samantha Vincent-Alexander - St. John's, Hampton
Charles Wootton - St. Luke's, Blackstone

The Transition Committee
The Rev. Anne Dale - Advent, Norfolk
The Rev. Chris Epperson, Committee Chair - Bruton Parish, Williamsburg
Dosh Jackson - St. Francis, Virginia Beach
Sabrina Miles - Emmanuel, Hampton
Linda Rogers - Hungars, Bridgetown
Cleo Sheild - Johns Memorial, Farmville
Anne Stiles - St. Luke's, Blackstone
Alice Webley - All Saints, Virginia Beach
The Rev. John Willard - Good Shepherd, McKenney

Information about the Search for the Eleventh Bishop of Southern Virginia can be found on the diocesan website at

Episcopal Diocese of Southern Virginia
11827 Canon Blvd., Suite 101, Newport News, VA 23606
757-423-8287      800-582-8292