February 9, 2023

Save the Date - Tuesday April 18, 2023


TDW has an exciting day at the Capitol planned for Democratic Women and our Allies.

TDW and members of our allied Democratic groups will see and be seen in the galleries, on the floor and in the hallways of power. Join us for an action-packed day. Get some tips about making your point in ur workshops and visit the offices of your legislators to lobby. Wear your comfortable shoes and something blue.

TDW has engaged Election Nerds, LLC to aid in organizing this event. The firm is led by the Honorable Diana Arévalo, former District 116 State Representative. Please see the schedule below for details.


Can't attend, but want to support the cause?


Blue Ribbon Lobby Day Schedule

Tuesday, April 18, 2023

8:30 AM-10:00 AM

Registration & Power Breakfast

Texas Capitol Extension Auditorium & Capitol Grill Private Dining

9:00 AM- 10:00 AM

Welcome to the Texas Capitol

Texas Capitol Extension Auditorium

10:00 AM- 11:00 AM

Recognition on the Texas House Floor

Texas House Gallery

Group Photo at the Rotunda

11:00 AM- 12:00 PM

Legislative Advocacy 101

Texas Capitol Extension Auditorium

12:00 PM- 1:00 PM

Lunch & Learn

Capitol Grill Private Dining

1:00 PM- 2:00 PM

Legislative Workshop/Meeting with Legislators

Texas Capitol Extension Auditorium

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Legislative Workshop/Meeting with Legislators

Texas Capitol Extension Auditorium

3:00 PM- 4:00 PM

Legislative Workshop/ Evaluations

Texas Capitol Extension Auditorium

Snacks and beverages will be provided throughout the day in the Capitol Grill Private Dining area.

2023 Executive Board

President - Mary Ho

President-Elect - Sue Barrick

Vice President - Daysi Marin

Secretary - Farha Ahmed

Treasurer - Mary Morrison

Member At-Large - Sofia Sheikh

Member At-Large - Kawanda Miller Polk

Member At-Large - Marti Fagley

Immediate Past President - Kassandra Elejarza

Committee Chairs

Bylaws Committee Chair - Coretta Graham

Membership Committee Chair - Laura Allen

Finance Committee Chair - Diana Branson

Communications Chair - Daysi Marin

2024 Convention Chair - Sue Barrick

Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Web