Board of Education Meeting Recap
On Tuesday, January 7, 2020 beginning at 6:30 p.m. the Fairview Park Board of Education held a Tax Budget Hearing, Organizational meeting, and Regular meeting. 

At the Organizational meeting, three new board members were sworn in: Donald Bittala, Jennifer Bolander, and Erin Hinkel. 
Joslyn Dalton was elected Board President and Matthew Hrubey was elected Board Vice President. 
Fairview Park Board of Education Members - Back row: Joslyn Dalton, Erin Hinkel, Jennifer Bolander
Front row: Matthew Hrubey, Donald Bittala
Click here to learn more about the Board of Education, including their background and board and community committees on which they serve.
During the Regular Meeting, State Representative David Greenspan presented Superintendent Wagner with a Statehouse Commendation. Dr. Wagner was recognized as the 2019 Exemplary Leadership Award recipient by the Buckeye Association of School Administrators.
Fairview High School / Polaris Career Center Senior Sarah Eifel was recognized by Mr. Vicha, FHS Principal, for her position as Secretary for the Ohio chapter of the Business Professionals of America organization. Sarah was one of twelve finalists who was selected to run for six officer positions. As Ohio BPA secretary, she serves nearly 10,000 students across the state, creates agendas for monthly meetings, and keeps and distributes meeting minutes. Congratulations, Sarah! 
Janice Price, Coordinator of Special Education, provided a Federal Title Grant update. 
Diana Hill, Food Services Coordinator, provided a Nutrition Services Compliance update.

Copies of the reports can be viewed under the Superintendent's report here .  

Upcoming Meetings

Parkview Board Conference Room
6:30pm – Special meeting / Board training

Parkview Board Conference Room
6:30pm – Special meeting/Board training