Following a board workshop and community input, trustees approved new attendance boundaries for the 2021-2022 school year to incorporate the district’s 20th elementary campus, prevent campus overcrowding, minimize future boundary changes, maintain healthy student-teacher ratios and improve school efficiency.

Elementary schools with boundary changes include Justin, Prairie View, Roanoke, Cox, Schluter, Nance and Curtis elementary schools. The Peterson Elementary feeder pattern was also updated so that students will attend Wilson Middle School instead of Adams Middle School.