The Tom Wood Group Indianapolis Speedrome Powered by Lincoln Tech hosted its longest scheduled distance race of the season Saturday September 1st. It was the 12th Annual All Star 200 for the Last Chance Wrecker Factory Front Wheel Drives. An event record 59 cars were on hand. The top 12 in points were locked in to the 40-car “A” main. Last chance qualifying races were captured by Roger Gwinn, Tylar Brown, Barry Turner, and Travis Harmon. These filled the remainder of the field.

The green flag flew with Walt Arthur leading the way. After a couple red stoppages, inaugural winner Jess Holliday took over first on circuit 6. He was trailed soon after by Tylar Brown, Brad Brooks, Andrew Brown, and Scott Stewart Jr. Chip Branham Memorial race victor Joseph Liggett ejected a wheel on lap 31 bringing red. Holliday hit the pits handing first place to Tylar. Lap 55 saw red with a spectacular fire for Matt Witty. Mechanical woes once again struck a leader elevating Andrew to that top position on lap 80. Traffic put Brooks out front on the 84th orbit. They reached the halftime break with 26 machines running. The top five were Brooks, Andrew Brown, Stewart, Trae Bowman, and Deven Bowman.

19 “B” feature cars were eligible to add onto the field during this break in this unique race format. Those drivers would compete inside the “A” feature, but for separate results. The second half was a scintillating battle featuring 4 different leaders and 8 different lead changes. Brad relinquished first on 122 to Stewart. Scott lost the spot for 2 circuits to Brown on 130-131. Andrew took it back 10 Laps later before being spun by a backmarker on lap 147. Brooks was best until the 154th orbit when Deven Bowman nabbed first for a lap but was blocked temporarily by a stalled car. Brooks led until round 188 when Stewart went 3-wide to take over. He took the checkered flag first. But there would be one more lead change in post race tech when his car failed inspection.

“A” Feature Top Ten - 1. Brad Brooks, 2. Andrew Brown, 3. Deven Bowman, 4. Trae Bowman, 5. Jordan Hahn, 6. Barry Turner, 7. Charlie Watkins, 8. Walt Arthur, 9. Brad Ransdell, 10. Chuck Watkins

“B” Feature Top Ten - 1. Scott Stewart Sr, 2. Shannon Maple, 3. Ty Palmer, 4. Mark Dailey Jr, 5. James Betker, 6. Chase Tharp, 7. Zach Rife, 8. Austin Stidam, 9. Scott Evans, 10. Cameron Keen
Open Practice 4pm-Dark

United Auto Parts Night at the Races, World Figure 8 Championship Qualifying Races, Thundercar Figure 8 Challenge, Front Wheel Drive Figure 8 Challenge

Shelby Materials Presents the World Figure 8 Championship 3-Hour Endurance Race (rain date Sept 9th)

Hoosier Lottery Night, Factory FWD Kidney Bean, Stock Season Championship Snow Shovel 100, Adult Faskarts, Legends 50-Lap National Qualifier, FWD Demolition Derby, Trailer Figure 8
Home of the World Figure 8 Championship
Indianapolis Speedrome
802 S. Kitley Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Phone: (317) 353-8206 | Email: