Feb. 21, 2018 

Networking Breakfast Heads Up  
"The State of the City" with Mayor Steve Griffitts

Please consider arriving early 
The response for tomorrow's breakfast has been overwhelming and we're expecting a large crowd. 

Looking forward to seeing you! 

Breakfast Schedule
7:00 a.m.            Check-in begins
7:00-7:20 a.m.   Networking and Trade Table
7:15 a.m.             Breakfast served
7:30 a.m.             Program begins

Awards Banquet and Culinary Competition 
Returns to StanCraft Boat Co. April 14

Tickets will be available soon. 
The Chamber is excited to announce that the Annual Awards Banquet and Culinary Competition will be held at StanCraft Boat Co. again this year. Thank you Robb and Amy Bloem for providing this amazing venue! 

Mark your calendars for Saturday, April 14. Don't forget if you're a Legacy, Platinum, or Gold Chamber Member we'll be contacting you about your complimentary tickets. 

SPONSORS WANTED: Be part of the fun with a front row table, lots of recognition, and our immense appreciation. Email Erna if you're interested in being a sponsor or donating something from your business. 

New Executive Director Named 

The Hayden Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors has hired Diane Higdem as its new Executive Director.
"The Chamber is more than professional networking, it's also about the friendships we develop within our business community," said Chamber President Wayne Cofield of Knudtsen Chevrolet. "Our primary goal is to foster our businesses and the center of our success is the warmth amongst our members. Diane is the perfect person to carry that mission forward."
Diane has extensive experience working in a chamber of commerce environment, coordinating community-wide events, and in graphic design. She most recently served as the events coordinator for the Coeur d'Alene Chamber.  Diane has an associate's degree in communications from North Idaho College and is a long time Idaho resident. 
Diane will start her new position with the Chamber on Feb. 19 and will replace Erna Rhinehart.  Erna has worked as the Executive Director of the Chamber for the past four years. She's looking  forward  to retiring and will be spending as much time as possible traveling and visiting her family. 

Welcome to the Hayden Chamber Diane! 

Congratulations to the "Top 30 Under 40" 
The Kootenai County Young Professionals  recently recognized our community's up-and-coming leaders with the "Top 30 Under 40" awards. T hank you KCYP for taking on this prestigious project and for creating a wonderful event to honor some of the brightest individuals in our community. 

The Chamber would like to congratulate each of the winners --- many of them Chamber members. Your accomplishments are many and we are honored to showcase your achievements. We live in a great community and these up-and-coming stars truly make our future bright. 

Congratulations to these 2017 
"Top 30 Under 40" Honorees
Emily Aizawa             Children's Village
Lindsay Allen             Northwest Realty Group
Julie Amador              University of Idaho
Ashley Anderson      Advanced Benefits
Scott Ansel                  Northwest Pet Resort
Jessica Ball                  Thrivent Financial
Lauren Benedict        Knudtsen Chevrolet
David Bobbitt             Community 1st Bank
Dr. Ryan Bones           Beyond Bones Chiropractic
Jacob Bonwell             ATC Manufacturing
Jillian Caires                Smith + Malek
Luke Emerson            Kootenai Health                  
Miranda Hamilton     American Family
Jody Hillenbrand        Canfield Middle School
Dr. Jana Hull                 Unlimited Health Chiropractic
Jess Johnson                 Columbia Bank
Ali Koski                        Aha! Creative
Nick Leonard               Windermere Realty
Kelsey Moen                Benefits Exchange Northwest
Andrea Neary              Hayden Meadows Elementary
Brad Rasor                   Bank CDA
Jared Smith                  Architects West
Nick Swope                  Panhandle Health
Hannah Tagliaferro   Centennial Distributing
Ashley Yates                 Idaho Trust Bank

Business Summit is this Friday!   

Get your tickets NOW!!!! 
This will be a wonderful day for learning AND networking. 

Chamber exhibit features Donna Yde

A lifetime of talent is displayed in our current art show in the lobby of the Chamber Office. The exhibit titled "Adventures in Nature" features landscape and wildlife artist Donna Yde.
Donna has been painting for as long as she can remember. Her father, also an artist, started working with her when she was 8 years old. By the age of 12 she entered her first art show in Walnut Creek, Calif., where she took first place and sold her painting.
Donna has studied under notable artists such as John Seerly-Lester, Paco Young, Terry Issac, and Susan Bourdet through the Beartooth School of Art and the Triple D Wildlife Ranch.
Donna's first art gallery was in Northern California and in 1990 she opened The Gallery in downtown Coeur d'Alene, which was later sold and became the Devin Gallery. Donna currently devotes her time to her art and custom framing in Rathdrum. 
Donna's style is very realistic and detailed, due to the super fine brushes she uses. Donna says she's been blessed with a God given talent which allows her to capture Mother Nature on canvas. 

Stop by the Chamber Office
Hayden Creek Plaza Shops
8254 N. Government Way
Open 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Tuesday-Friday
(208) 762-1185

It's time to nominate! 
H.A.Y.D.E.N. Awards will be presented soon  
It's time to recognize our community heroes. The Chamber is honored to recognize community members and businesses for their contributions and achievements. 

The H.A.Y.D.E.N. awards are presented each year at the Chamber's Annual Awards Banquet. Help us recognize our best by nominating a colleague, boss, employee, business owner, student, teacher, artist, or business for the annual H.A.Y.D.E.N. Awards. 

We all know people that are deserving for this prestigious Hayden-based award. Please take a few minutes to nominate someone! 
H.A.Y.D.E.N. Award Categories
            "H"     Human Rights or History
            "A"     Arts or Aerospace
            "Y"     Youth
            "D"     Distinguished Citizen
            "E"     Education
            "N"     New or Noteworthy Business or Non-Profit

Nomination forms can be downloaded here. 

Previous Recipients: 
2017:  Pete Optekar, Unitech Composites, Karen Yother, Gary Norton, Sue Thilo, and Mad Bomber Brewing Co. 

2016: Eula Hickam, Michael Horswill, Hayden Little League, Ron McIntire, David and Lindsay Patterson, and Triple Play Family Fun Park. 

2015: JoAnn Harvey, Richard LeFrancis, Judy Eichelberger, Mary Sibulsky, Marilyn Griffitts, and the Inland Northwest SIDS Foundation

2014: Monty Danner, Jim Glenn, Rich Swoboda, Ben Tran, Corey and Rebekah Comstock, and Tessindorf Family Chiropractic. 

2013: Michelle Fink, Tonia Gable, Steve Omi Foundation, Wayne Syth, Jim Gray, and Numerica Credit Union. 

2012: Rebekah Kastning, Nancy Sue Wallace, Joe Regnere, Dale Stamper, Pam Pratt, and RDI Heating. 

Financial Workshops Offered by STCU   

STCU invites the community to attend the following workshop at the Hayden Library. 

Protect Your Credit Score Workshop
Tuesday, March 20
6 p.m. to  7 p.m.
Learn why a good credit score is more important than ever. We will show you how a credit score is determined, how to maintain and earn a healthy credit score, and where to go for help. A light meal is provided, so come early and bring a friend. For more details and registration, visit  https://stcu.org/workshops


Platinum Members
Gold Member support is huge! Thank you.    

Join the Chamber
  • Be connected.
  • Learn about news and events. 
  • Promote your business to help it grow.

Click here for an application form or call (208) 762-1185 for more information.