A Workshop
with
David Chernikoff

Thursday
August 12, 2021

11:00am - 12:30pm ET
9:00 - 10:30am MT
8:00 - 9:30am PT

Buddhism for Boomers
Buddhism for Boomers:
Suffering as a Gateway to Compassion
The aging process includes stressful difficulties for every human being. Buddhist teachings offer life-changing guidelines for dealing with this inevitable suffering and teach us the art of what Tibetans call “turning poison into medicine.”

We come to see the ways in which our own challenges deepen our empathy and sensitize us to the suffering of others. These experiences can transform us into wounded healers, people who move through the world as instruments of love, blessing, and spiritual freedom.

This uplifting process of becoming a wise, open-hearted elder is a birthright that we all share and that is much needed in today’s world. In this online gathering, there will be a talk on the webinar theme, experiential exercises, and opportunities for discussion.
Biography
Webinar Information
Day and Time: 
Thursday, August 12, 2021
11:00am - 12:30pm ET | 9:00 - 10:30am MT | 8:00 - 9:30am PT

 
Fee US-$: Supporter: $40.00 | Base: $30.00 | Subsidized: $20.00

Limited scholarships are also available. Contact Rosemary Cox at r.cox@sage-ing.org
Questions?
Please contact Rosemary Cox .......Email: r.cox@sage-ing.org