CAWA Announces 2017 Scholarship Winners
(Sacramento, CA. - May 30, 2017)   CAWA, Representing the Automotive Parts Industry, is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2017 scholarship awards. CAWA is awarding $11,250 in scholarships this year to eleven individuals. "Each and every year, CAWA continues to support and assist young people in pursuing their education and careers in the auto care industry", said Rodney Pierini, President and CEO, in announcing the awards. 

Recipients of the scholarships include: 
  • George Williamson - the highest award - The Mort Schwartz Award, DeAnza College 
  • Mark Fannon, Advanced Training Institute 
  • Bryan Esterly, Universal Technical Institute 
  • Adam Haddad, Arizona State University 
  • Nicol Henriquez, Los Angeles Trade Technical College 
  • Matthew Cunningham, College of the Redwoods 
  • David Robles, Cypress College 
  • Lorenzo Vilches, Cuyamaca College 
  • Naomi Rivas, University of Redlands 
  • Meghan Foglia, Oxnard College 
  • Robert Marcial, California Baptist University 
The primary scholarship fundraising effort by CAWA is its annual dinner meeting held the Sunday night before the AAPEX and SEMA shows. This year it will be held at Caesar's Hotel & Spa in Las Vegas on October 29, 2017. Scholarship funding also comes, in part, from a grant provided by the University of the Aftermarket Foundation. To contribute to the Association's scholarship fund or to donate prizes for the annual fundraising auction, contact Rodney Pierini at 800-332-2292, ext. 1201 or .

CAWA is a regional automotive aftermarket trade association, which represents auto parts jobbers, warehouse distributors, retailers, manufacturers, manufacturer representatives and program groups. The Association provides education, legislative, regulatory and business support to the industry and its membership. It is one of the largest trade associations of its kind in the United States and recognized as a leader in the automotive aftermarket industry.

Rodney Pierini 
CAWA President & CEO
Like us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   View our profile on LinkedIn   Find us on Google+
Copyright © 2017. All Rights Reserved.