In This Issue:   
Congratulations to the 2018 Eva Rosow Award and Impact Award Recipients!
Holiday Luncheon Photos
2018 Year in Review
Members on the Move and in the News
2019 Sponsorship Opportunities

Congratulations to the 2018 Eva Rosow Award Recipient!
Carrie Caesar
Senior Director, Capital Markets
Cushman & Wakefield
Carrie has nearly 30 years of experience in the commercial real estate industry, including the last 21 years in the investment sales arena. She specializes in the disposition of income producing investment property throughout Central and South Texas, with a concentration in the San Antonio and Austin markets.
Carrie has closed numerous commercial property transactions encompassing over $1 billion in sales and joined Cushman & Wakefield in 2017. Cushman & Wakefield is a leading global real estate services firm that delivers exceptional value by putting ideas into action for real estate occupiers and owners. It is among the largest real estate services firms with nearly 50,000 employees around the world.
Carrie gives back to her community by serving on various boards and committees throughout her career, including as past president and member of CREW San Antonio, Real Estate Counsel San Antonio, Texas A&M Graduate School of Business and the Aggie Real Estate Network.  Contact Carrie Here!

The Eva Rosow Award of Excellence is an award that recognizes a female member of CREW-San Antonio who is a model of excellence to the CREW membership and the commercial real estate community. Award recipients act as mentors within our organization and are committed to enhancing positions in the field of commercial real estate. The award is named for Eva Rosow, a pioneer for women in the field of commercial real estate. Her career began in the 1930's and spanned over four decades within San Antonio.


Congratulations to the 
2018 Membership Impact Award Recipients!

2018 Outstanding New Member
Elaina Brown
REOC San Antonio
The CREW - San Antonio Outstanding New Member Award recognizes one new member who has actively engaged and contributed talent and time to the chapter this year.  Contact Elaina here!

2018 Networking Award
Christy Rhone
CRAM Roofing
The CREW-San Antonio Networking Award recognizes one member who has done an outstanding job networking to form business relationships and to recognize, create, or act upon business opportunities while actively promoting CREW-San Antonio in 2017.  Contact Christy here!

2018 Leadership Award

Brandey Wimberley-Orsag
Jefferson Bank
The CREW-San Antonio Leadership Award recognizes one member who creates an inspiring vision of the future; motivates and inspires women to engage with that vision; manages delivery of the vision; coaches and builds a team so that it is more effective at achieving the vision.  Contact Brandey here!

2018 Maverick Award

Chris Clements
Drash Contracting
The CREW -San Antonio Maverick Award  is reserved for our male CREW members that help promote CREW San Antonio through being an active member and carrying out the mission of CREW San Antonio. 
Contact Chris here!

2018 CREWnection of the Year Award
One Castle Hills Building Expansion
Eddie Fisher, Fox Services
Dena Welch, Highland Resources, Inc.
Jon Judge, STI-GC
Tashia Boyer, EF Contract
Jeff Mechler, Allied Fire Protection
Kelly Rabanal, Highland Resources, Inc.
  This award recognizes a nominee based on CREW members who worked together to close a real estate transaction in 2018.  This is a  prestigious award as it embodies CREW San Antonio's mission and purpose statements that "CREW is an organization that promotes women who are professionals in the commercial real estate industry.  Our purpose is to provide additional opportunities and advancement for our members through education, networking, recognition and leadership.

2019 President Katherine Howe Frilot and 2018 President Dena Welch

UTSA Student Graduation Cords Presentation



See more Holiday Luncheon Photos Here !

2019 Board of Directors
Katherine Howe Frilot - President
Yesenia Dominguez - President-Elect
Dena Welch - Past President
Alyssa Hartlage - Treasurer
Dawn Vernon - Secretary
Christy Rhone - Director of Membership
Christy McGinnis - Director of Programs
Emily Brown - Director of Communications
Christina Cantu - Director of Charity and Community Outreach
Erin Salinas - Director of Special Events
Martha Hardy - Legal Affairs Liaison
Laura Gilliland - U CREW Liaison

I t's Time to Renew Your CREW Membership for 2018!

Renew online at 
or contact Christy Rhone with questions!


                     Membership Application 2017-2018 

2018 Year in Review
It has been a fantastic 35th anniversary year for CREW San Antonio!
See the Year in Review Here!

Members on the Move and in the News
Dawn M. Vernon is now the Business Development Manager for D.L. Bandy Constructors.  Founded in 1981 by David Bandy, D.L. Bandy specializes in all forms of commercial general construction in both private and public sectors.  As the Business Development Manager, Dawn's responsibilities include oversight of all business development activities, public relations, customer relations and client satisfaction for Bandy Constructors.  Dawn can be reached at (210) 788-1373 (cell) or via email at
Letty Gonzales with Generations Federal Credit Union, was selected to be in the 44th Class of Leadership San Antonio.  See the announcement here - Congratulations Letty!

Sponsor CREW San Antonio in 2019!
See Sponsorship Opportunities Here!

Thank you to all of our
2018 Sponsors!    

CREW San Antonio Wishes You All a Wonderful Holiday Season and a Happy New Year!