Prairie View Call for Candidates

The Prairie View Homeowners Association (the “Association”) is pleased to announce that your community will soon transition to a homeowner Board of Directors (“the Board”). Per the Association Bylaws, Article 3, Section 3.3 (b), (c), within 120 days after 75% of the maximum number of lots have been conveyed to homeowners other than the Declarant or a Builder, the Board will call a meeting to elect a homeowner(s) to comprise one-third of the Board elected by the Membership. At the expiration of the Development period, the Declarant Members will resign, and the Board will increase to seven (7) members. 

On June 21, the community will hold its first election, which will add two (2) homeowners to the Board to begin the transition phase. The two homeowners elected will work and train alongside the Declarant Board Members until five (5) additional Board Members are elected at the Annual Meeting in October. At that time, the development period will come to a close and Association business will then be conducted by a Board comprised of seven Homeowner Members.

The election of the initial two Board members will be held via electronic vote, using VOTE HOA NOW. Voting opens on June 21, 2021, and closes on July 1, 2021. VOTE HOA NOW will send out an email with a link to the electronic ballot. One vote is allowed per household, and each household will have a unique voting code.

After the conclusion of the election, a brief Zoom meeting of the community members will be held on July 6, 2021, to announce the election results and introduce the new Board Members. Please be on the lookout for the Zoom login information for our July 6 Board Member introduction. 

To prepare for the upcoming election, please update your contact/email information with the management team to ensure you receive an electronic ballot. If you would prefer a paper ballot, please contact your Community Manager, Jamie Patterson. 

If you are interested in serving on the Board for the Association, please select the button below to view the application. Completed forms can be submitted to your Community Manager, Jamie Patterson, via email at or through standard US mail to: 

Jamie Patterson, Community Manager
Prairie View Homeowners Association, Inc. 
7800 North Dallas Parkway, Suite 450
Plano, TX 75024

All forms must be received by noon on June 9, 2021, in order to be included in the election.

Thank you for your interest in serving on the Prairie View Homeowners Association Board of Directors. 
Select the button to complete the request form.
As always, if you have any questions or concerns please let me know and I will be happy to help!

Jamie Patterson
Community Manager
Community Resource Links
Contact Us
Jamie Patterson, CMCA
Community Manager I (469) 246-3507
Prairie View Community Association is proudly and professionally managed by CCMC