Call for Nominations to the AASA Governing Board

Active Members,

The purpose of this notice is to Call for Nominations to the AASA Governing Board. There is one seat open in both the Northcentral and Northeastern IASA Super Regions for the election held in 2023. Each seat is for a three-year term:

Northcentral Super Region – 1

Three-year term - July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2026


Northeastern Super Region – 1

Three-year term – July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2026

A self-nomination form can be downloaded by clicking here. The form should be received by the IASA office no later than 4:00 p.m. (CST), Thursday, April 6, 2023.

Additional information on Illinois' Plan for Electing Representatives to the AASA Governing Board can be accessed here.

Governing Board members represent their home state on the Governing Board and report the work of the Governing Board to their home state affiliate. The current Illinois AASA Governing Board and Executive Committee Members and expiration terms are as follows:

Northcentral Super Region

Dr. Kristin Humphries, Superintendent - East Moline SD #37 (Term expires June 30, 2023)

Northeastern Super Region

  • Dr. Michael C. Connolly, Superintendent - Wheeling CCSD #21 (Term expires 6/30/2025)
  • Dr. Jennifer Kelsall, Superintendent - Ridgewood CHSD #234 (Term expires 6/30/2023)
  • Dr. Bhavna Sharma-Lewis, Superintendent – Diamond Lake SD #76 (Term expires 6/30/2024)

Southern Super Region

Dr. Scott Doerr, Superintendent - Nokomis CUSD #22 (Term expires 6/30/2025)

AASA Executive Committee

Illinois also has one seat on the AASA Executive Committee The 21-member Executive Committee meets quarterly and conducts the ongoing business of the organization between the two meetings of the Governing Board. Illinois' representative is:

Dr. Steve Webb, Superintendent - Goreville CUSD #1 (Term expires 6/30/2024)

Please contact IASA at 217.753.2213 if you have any questions.

Your Friends at IASA