This holiday season, we wish you and your loved ones a healthy & happy 2021.

Bills are being filed in the legislature, and we are looking forward to Committee Weeks starting on January 11th!
Committee Weeks
Legislative Session 2021
  • Monday, January 11 – Friday, January 15, 2021
  • Monday, January 25 – Friday, January 29, 2021
  • Monday, February 1 – Friday, February 5, 2021
  • Monday, February 8 – Friday, February 12, 2021
  • Monday, February 15 – Friday, February 19, 2021

The 2021 Legislative Session will convene on Tuesday, March 2, 2021.
House of Representatives Leadership
Here is the announced list of the House of Representatives Leadership Team. To read the full statement from Florida House Speaker-designate Chris Sprowls, please visit here.
Speaker Pro Tempore
  • Representative Bryan Avila

Majority Leader
  • Representative Michael Grant

Appropriations Committee Chair
  • Representative Jay Trumbull

Rules Committee Chair
  • Representative Paul Renner

Commerce Committee Chair
  • Representative Blaise Ingoglia

Education & Employment Committee Chair Representative
  • Chris Latvala
Health & Human Services Committee Chair Representative
  • Colleen Burton

Judiciary Committee Chair
  • Representative Daniel Perez

State Affairs Committee Chair
  • Representative Ralph Massullo

Ways & Means Committee Chair
  • Representative Bobby Payne

Pandemics & Public Emergencies Chair
  • Representative Tom Leek

Public Integrity & Elections Chair
  • Representative Erin Grall
Senate Leadership
  • Senator Wilton Simpson

President Pro Tempore
  • Senator Aaron Bean

Majority Leader
  • Senator Debbie Mayfield

Minority Leader
  • Senator Gary Farmer, Jr.

Minority Leader Pro Tempore
  • Senator Bobby Powell

Agriculture Chair
  • Senator Darryl Rouson

  • Senator Kelli Stargel

Appropriations Subcommittee on Agriculture, Environment, & General Government
  • Senator Ben Albritton

Appropriations Subcommittee on Criminal & Civil Justice
  • Senator Keith Perry

Appropriations Subcommittee on Education
  • Senator Doug Broxson

Appropriations Subcommittee on Health & Human Services 
  • Senator Aaron Bean

Appropriations Subcommittee on Transportation, Tourism, & Economic Development
  • Senator George Gainer

Banking & Insurance
  • Senator Jim Boyd

Children, Families & Elder Affairs
  • Senator Lauren Book

Commerce and Tourism
  • Senator Ed Hooper

Community Affairs
  • Senator Jennifer Bradley
Criminal Justice 
  • Senator Jason Pizzo

  • Senator Joe Gruters

Environment and Natural Resources
  • Senator Jason Brodeur

Ethics & Elections
  • Senator Dennis Baxley

Finance & Tax
  • Senator Ana Maria Rodriguez

Governmental Oversight & Accountability
  • Senator Ray Rodrigues

Health Policy 
  • Senator Manny Diaz

  • Senator Jeff Brandes

Military and Veterans Affairs, Space, & Domestic Security
  • Senator Tom Wright

Regulated Industries
  • Senator Travis Hutson

  • Senator Kathleen Passidomo

  • Senator Gayle Harrell

Joint Administrative Procedures Committee
  • Senator Ben Albritton, Alt. Chair

Joint Committee on Public Counsel Oversight
  • Senator Bobby Powell, Alt. Chair

Joint Legislative Auditing Committee
  • Senator Dennis Baxley, Alt. Chair

Joint Legislative Budget Commission
  • Kelli Stargel, Alt. Chair

Select Committee on Pandemic Preparedness & Response
  • Senator Danny Burgess
Resources During COVID-19
As the state of Florida, along with the rest of the country, reacts to the effects of the COVID-19 outbreak, we have compiled a snapshot of resources available below:

General Information

  • 211 Helpline Florida - The United Way is aiding those who are affected by COVID-19. If you or somebody you know needs help, please reach out through calling 2-1-1, available 24/7.

School Aged Resources

Food Assistance

Mental Health

  • Dial 211 for mental health resources in your area

Re-employment assistance

Business and Non-Profit Assistance
For more information, please contact
Donovan Lee-Sin, Chief Public Policy & Engagement Officer at