Today we celebrate Epsilon's 20 years in business.
March 2017
Celebrating 20 Years!
Well, here it is, 2017, twenty years since Epsilon Associates opened its doors at the former Digital Mill in Maynard. Our seven Founding Principals had a simple goal: to become the region's "go to" firm for environmental analysis, licensing and permitting. Two decades later, with the support of a loyal client base, great teamwork with many colleagues in the legal and architectural community, and lots of help from our skilled team of scientists, planners and engineers, we are happy to celebrate our success! And, more importantly, we would like to offer our sincere thanks to our clients, our colleagues in the industry and our loyal staff for their support and encouragement over the past two decades. 

Our resume of projects over the years is outstanding, and it has been a lot of fun to contribute to so many projects that have shaped our region.

As we look to the decades ahead, we plan to continue to operate as a mid-size, Principal owned and intensely client focused firm. Over the years, a number of skilled and accomplished consultants - Rob O'Neal, Mike Howard, Andy Magee, A.J. Jablonowski, Doug Kelleher, Steve Slocomb, Dave Hewett, Dwight Dunk and Dave Klinch - have earned and accepted the opportunity to become Principals in the firm. As the ownership of Epsilon is gradually transitioned, the future leadership of Epsilon will be in their capable hands.

We recently signed a 10 year extension of our lease at the Mill (now Mill and Main Place) and completed a great makeover of our office. Operating from this familiar yet re-energized space, we hope to continue our work on a wide array of real estate, institutional, energy and industrial projects across Massachusetts, New England, and the Northeast. Our teams are having a great time working the transformation of the Seaport District, permitting a new generation of energy projects, and helping to strengthen our regional infrastructure.

Thank you for being part of the Epsilon story, now and in the future.

Ted Barten and Peggy Briggs, Co-Managing Principals

Cindy Schlessinger, Dale Raczynski, Les Smith, and Mike Guski, Founding Principals