Whether you are looking for your next great read or want to build up your "to-read" list, check out our new offerings below!
Hello Fall – one of the busiest seasons in the book world! The big fall titles are beginning to roll out and we can’t wait to share them with you. Here’s a smidge of books getting our attention this month:

The Dinner List
by Rebecca Serle

If you could have dinner with any five people, living or dead, who would they be? On her thirtieth birthday, Sabrina finds herself at dinner with her best friend, her ex-fiancé, her long lost father, her college mentor, and Audrey Hepburn – all with something to say to her. A charming combination of magical realism, romance. (Fiction)

Daughter of a Daughter of a Queen
by Sarah Bird

Lightly based on the true story of a freed female slave who posed as a man, joined the army, and served with the Buffalo Soldiers, this rollicking and richly detailed epic marches fearlessly from the Civil War South to the sunburned edge of the Western frontier. A raw and powerful story, perfect for book clubs. (Fiction)


The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
by Stuart Turton

Imagine the movie Groundhog Day, except this time Aiden Bishop wakes up each day in a deteriorating manor house, as a different person, and must work out who he is and how he relates to everyone else at the party commemorating the long ago death of a child. If he can’t solve the murder that occurs at the party, he is doomed to continue the loop every eight days. A riveting page turner of a mystery – creepy, compelling and full of action! (Fiction)

Lake Success
by Gary Shteyngart

Set before the 2016 election, this is the story of a midlife crisis of an individual—and perhaps of the nation. A timely, hilarious and often moving novel about ambition, disappointment and the darker side of the American dream filled with unique and memorable characters – perfect for fans of witty, offbeat, satirical humor. (Fiction)

Cross Her Heart
by Sarah Pinborough

A twisty, decade-spinning thriller you won’t be able to put down! A slightly over protective single parent hides the truth about her daughter's absent father and asks her best friend for help when challenges from her past strike too close to home. This is domestic suspense where the emphasis is female empowerment and strong relationships – no knights in shining armor for these ladies! A sure hit for readers who enjoy Liane Moriarty, Megan Abbott and Paula Hawkins.
The Mermaid and Mrs. Hancock
by Imogen Hermes Gowar

What a perfect book to sink into this fall, and sure to appeal to readers who enjoyed Jessie Burton’s The Miniaturist (catch it on Netflix!) When one of his trading vessels returns to 18th-century London with the remarkable body of a “mermaid,” Jonah gains entry into high society and falls in love with a highly accomplished courtesan, with unexpected consequences. A sumptuous, gorgeous feast for fans of historical fiction! (Fiction)

Button Man
by Andrew Gross

A mystery, crime thriller, historical suspense epic! The setting for this engaging family saga (based on the author’s own family story) is New York City in the 1920s and 1930s – a time when organized crime in New York is at its beginning. Interspersed amidst the tension and drama are appearances by real-life characters such as mobsters Louis Lepke, Dutch Schultz and special prosecutor, Thomas Dewey. Absorbing! (Mystery)

In Pieces
by Sally Field

One of the most celebrated, beloved, and enduring actors of our time, Sally Field has an infectious charm that has captivated the nation for more than five decades, beginning with her first TV role at the age of seventeen. In this intimate, haunting literary memoir, she tells her story for the first time, and in her own gorgeous words--about a challenging and lonely childhood, the craft that helped her find her voice, and a powerful emotional legacy that shaped her journey as a daughter and a mother. (Non-Fiction)


Whiskey in a Teacup
by Reese Witherspoon

Actress and book club host Witherspoon pays tribute to her Southern roots in this charming collection of recipes, how-to’s, and personal stories. Chock full of tradition, decorating and entertaining tips, such as what to serve and when (including a book club menu!). We’ve been looking forward to this release for months – a definite must read, whether you’ve got Southern roots or not, just for the recipes alone!

Cravings: Hungry No More
by Chrissy Teigen

After two years of parenthood, falling in love with different flavors, and relearning the healing power of comfort food, this book is like an edible diary: recipes for quick-as-a-snap meals; recipes for lighter, brighter, healthier-ish living; and recipes that, well, are going put you to bed, holding your belly. Teigen’s first cookbook, Cravings, continues to be a library cookbook fan favorite, so you can bet we’re HUNGRY for more! (Non-Fiction)