City of Rosenberg News Release

Rosenberg City Secretary's Office Receives State Achievement of Excellence Award

The Rosenberg City Secretary’s Office has been awarded the Achievement of Excellence Award by the Texas Municipal Clerks Association. The Achievement of Excellence Award program recognizes distinction in the effective and efficient management of resources within the city secretary’s office.

Rosenberg’s City Secretary Office, led by City Secretary Danyel Swint, and supported by Assistant City Secretary Cynthia Sullivan, is one of only 38 out of 783 cities that qualified for this award. A clerk’s office must demonstrate excellence in at least nine of 12 standards including records management, Open Meetings Act, professional development/certifications, boards/commissions, government transparency, Municipal Clerk Office Policies/Procedures, elections, other areas of responsibility, awards/recognitions, innovation/streamline projects, Public Information Act and departmental training to be eligible to receive the award.

The recipients of this distinguished award will be officially acknowledged in October at the awards banquet to be held during the Texas Municipal Clerks Association Annual Advanced Institute.

For more information about the City Secretary’s Office, call 832-595-3301 or visit the City’s website at

Pictured left to right:

City Secretary Danyel Swint, Mayor Kevin Raines, Assistant City Secretary Cynthia Sullivan

Need more information? Citizens Relations: 832-595-3301 or

Media Contact: Tanya Kveton, Director of Communications | office: 832-595-3526 | cell: 832-535-0142