Colette Aufranc


Select Board

Results Through Leadership

Running for Re-Election on March 5th

Actual Results: MWRTA Funding and Ridership

As part of my work during my three years the on Select Board:

  • I have worked closely with the MetroWest Regional Transit Authority (MWRTA) and the State legislature to get fair funding for the MWRTA. State funding increased from approximately $3.5m per year to almost $9m this year. What this means for Wellesley is evening and weekend service on bus routes and the Catch Connect service is coming soon.

  • I have helped build ridership on the Catch Connect from zero to over 4,200 riders per month. I have spent countless hours in outreach meetings with PTOs, social service organizations, the Council on Aging, public housing residents, students at WMS, WHS, Mass Bay, Babson and Wellesley College, spreading the word about this new local transit option

  • I have worked with the MWRTA to bring the Route 1 bus through Wellesley Square and past Babson so residents and students can take the bus easily to the Natick Mall and Woodland T station

Check my website to read more about my work on Transportation, Town Finances, Policy Initiatives, Sustainable Mobility and Regional Planning.

Join the fun! Help Re-Elect Colette!

Sign Postcards

Join our Virtual Signing Team!


Your donation helps defray the cost of signs, postcards, etc

Host a Yard Sign

Hosting a yard sign shows support across town for Colette

Spread the word!

Like and follow on social media

Facebook  Instagram

Campaign Team

Stacy Braatz - Chair

Eunice Groark

Todd Himstead - Treasurer

Laura Brown MacKinnon


Katherine L. Babson, Jr*

Mary Bowers

Diane Campbell

Julia de Peyster

Kathy Egan

Ben Elwy

Mike & Nicole Ferrante

Kelly Friendly

Wendy Garber

Ellen Gibbs*

Trish Glass

Neal Goins

Katie Griffith

Annie Hall

Judson Jaffe

Erry Johnson

Pam Kubbins

Liz Larsen

Suzy Littlefield

Melissa Martin

Matthew McKay

Christine Mizzi

Jack Morgan*

Tim & Patty Morgan

Dave Murphy*

Hank Newman

Niki Brinkman Ofenloch

Laura Olton

Pam Posey

Byron Pavano

Ilissa Povich

Quentin & Delissa Prideax

Joelle Reidy

Brook & Marissa Rosenbaum

Barbara Searle*

Kayla Sheets

Doug Smith

Mason Smith

Alejandra Tejada

Phyllis Theermann

Terri Tsagaris*

Michael Tobin

Yolanda & Bobby Tong

Maura & Ted Wayman

Kathleen Woodward

Brent Willess

*Former Select Board Member

You are receiving this email because you know Colette or someone on her team and we thought you would be interested. You may unsubscribe at any time using the link at the bottom of this email.