The Episcopal Diocese of Maine
Bicentennial Convention

Area Caucus Elections for
Diocesan Council Representatives
Dear Delegates:

Thank you for your nominations and patience as the infrastructure to hold electronic balloting for area representatives was completed.

Nominations for area representatives to Diocesan Council are now closed, and voting begins with this message.

Voting will be via secret ballot. Please cast one vote for a clergy person from your area. In order to view the ballot for your area, please select your congregation from the dropdown menu. Voting will conclude at noon on Tuesday, November 12th , and election results will be posted on the convention page.

Thank you again.


Ms. Barbara Martin
207-772-1953 x 125
Below is a list of counties associated with each a rea  and names of nominees that have been submitted. Nominees names are listed in the order received.

Area 1  – Aroostook - The Rev. Ginny Urbanek - elected on 10/26
Area 2  – Hancock/Washington - The Rev. Lynne Rutledge
Area 3  – Piscataquis/Penobscot - The Rev. Ann McAlhany 
Area 4  – Franklin/Oxford/Androscoggin - The Rev. Nancy Moore 
Area 5  – Kennebec/Somerset - The Rev. John Balicki 
Area 6  – Sagadahoc/Lincoln/Knox/Waldo - The Rev. Peter Jenks 
Area 7  – Cumberland - The Rev. Suzanne Roberts, The Rev. Rebecca Grant,
The Rev. Amelia Hagen, The Rev. Nina Pooley
Area 8  – York - The Rev. Gail Chandler