Historical Awards Recipients

Edward H. Wright Award:
Dartesia A. Pitts

Kenneth E. Wilson Award:
Justice Carl A. Walker, Appellate Court Judge
Judge Kristal R. Rivers, Circuit Court of Cook County

Ida B. Platt Award:
US Congresswoman Lauren Underwood

Harold Washington Award:
Rev. Mitchell L. Johnson

William R. Ming Award:
My Block, My Hood, My City, Jahmal Cole (Founder)

Judicial Award:
Hon. Franklin U. Valderrama, Northern District of Illinois
Hon. Jeffrey Cummings, Magistrate Judge
Hon. John A. Fairman, Circuit Court of Cook County
Hon. Tyria Walton, Circuit Court of Cook County

Junior Counselor Award: 
Patricia A. Hudson, The Kryder Law Group, LLC.

Senior Counselor Award: 
Hon. Urie R. Clark, Administrative Law Judge

Meritorious Service Award:
LeDeidre S. Turner, Illinois Human Rights Commission

Presidential Awards

Cordelia Brown, Cook County Bar Association Executive Director
Jerry D. Brown, Siegel & Callahan, P.C.
Nicholas Cummings, City of Evanston
Parice H. Hackworth, Parikh Law Group
Hon. Julie April Montgomery, Ret.

Sponsorship Opportunities: 
Become a sponsor for our Virtual Awards Ceremony

Platinum Level Sponsor - Donate $5,000.00 & up 
(Listed on our website and free admission to up to 3 events for up to 5 people or a combination through June 30, 2021 )

Gold Level Sponsor - Donate $3000.00 
(Listed on website and free admission to up to 2 events for up to 3 people or a combination through June 30, 2021)
Silver Level Sponsor - Donate $1000.00 
           (Listed on website and free admission to 1 event for up to 2 people through June 30, 2021)
Bronze Level Sponsor - Donate $500.00 to $1000.00
                    (Listed on website and 1 ticket to this event through June 30, 2021)
Friend of CCBA - Donate $500.00 or less
         (Listed on website through June 30, 2021)
Please make checks payable to:
Cook County Bar Association 
2925 S. Wabash, Suite 104
Chicago IL 60616
If you would like to customize a package, please let us know. 

We thank you in advance for your continued support! If you have any questions or need additional information, please feel free to contact our Executive Director, Cordelia Brown at
(312 )630-1157 xt. 22 or via e-mail at c[email protected]