This is a CORRECTED version of August 4 AESA Online News.

We corrected the registration link to:

Pathway 2 Careers Webinar: Connecting Careers to Learning - Answering the Age-Old Question, “When will I ever use this?" Look in this newsletter for complete information or REGISTER today.

We apologize for the error!
Corrected August 5, 2020
Your Voice Matters!
Registration Open for VIRTUAL Annual Educators' Call to Action Conference
Business Strategy Seminar: Pricing
Save the Date and Dig Deeper:
ESA Business Strategy Framewok
If your organization is interested in digging deeper into ESA Business Strategy Framework, you will want to save these dates:

Practitioner Level Business Strategy Framework (Virtual)
Led by a team of AESA experts
October 20, 21, 27, 28, 2020; 2 - 5 pm (EST)
Sponsored by Sourcewell, an AESA member.

Premiere Business Strategy Framework (Virtual)
with Dr. Duncan Simester, PhD, Economics and Marketing Professor, MIT
April 26-30, 2021; 2- 4 p.m. (EST)
Learning, Connections & Support
Only a Few Spots Left!
Cohort II Starts August 20!
AESA believes that authentic and collaborative relationships across all facets of our multi-dimensional membership will strengthen the impact of ESAs locally and nationally.  

The AESA Women's Leadership Network is specifically designed to inspire courageous leadership and to build collaborative relationships between women leaders from all roles within ESAs.
AESA - PlanMember Retirement Program:
Learn More during this Webinar
Webinar:
AESA - PlanMember Retirement Program
August 5, 2 p.m. ET


While you continue serving your employees in the midst of unprecedented health and economic challenges, saving and investing for their future is now more important than ever.

Through the unique partnership of AESA and PlanMember, you can access exclusive pricing while your employees gain access to unparalleled financial education and planning services that can be accessed either in-person or virtually and delivered at exclusive AESA pricing.

Brent Neese, SVP Market Development with PlanMember Services, will be hosting a live webinar to provide you with timely information and answer your questions. This webinar will review important information, such as: 1) why retirement education matters; 2) ongoing education and support for your employees; and 3) complimentary personal retirement plan reports.

Space is limited, register today!   

AESA and PlanMember are partnering to bring this service to AESA members.
Business Partner News

PlanMember Legislative Update: The Pitfalls of Unqualified Plan Consultants

In PlanMember's Summer 2020 edition of its Legislative Updates, 403(b) and 457(b) plan sponsors are cautioned about using plan consultants whose expertise is limited to 401(k) and other ERISA plans.

Also discussed is the IRS focus on catch-up contributions in 403(b) and 457(b) plans and TPA use of employee information to cross-sell products.

Webinars From AESA Business Partners
WEBINAR:
Connecting Careers to Learning -
Answering the Age-Old Question,
“When will I ever use this?"




Tuesday, August 11, 2020; 2 pm Eastern
(1 pm Central; 12 noon Mountain; 11 am Pacific; 10 am Alaska)
 
Why should I learn this stuff? This is an increasingly common question in math classes that suggests students are struggling to find purpose in their learning.

In this session, we will explore a new career-focused math curriculum from Pathway2Careers that places ALGEBRA and GEOMETRY in the context of high-value career opportunities. Lesson samples will be explored that align with Common Core State Standards in algebra or geometry and demonstrate the real application of these standards in authentic on-the-job examples.

Seeing the why behind the what can enhance both motivation and retention.

WEBINAR:
Solving Behavior Problems with Technology & Online Clinical Support
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 at 2:00 pm Eastern (1 pm Central; 12 noon Mountain; 11 am Pacific; 10 am Alaska)

Behavior Advantage combines over 20 years of expertise, intuitive software, and online clinical support to deliver a proven model, evidence-based practices, and progress monitoring solutions to school teams anywhere. Join us to see how our intuitive, easy-to-use software helps educators solve behavior problems across educational settings and populations!

WEBINAR:
Thursday, August 13, 2020
2:00 pm Eastern
(1:00 pm Central; 12:00 pm Mountain; 11:00 am Pacific; 10:00 am Alaska)

Join Community Health Magazine Publisher Mark Hornung and COO of Digital Operations Zach Payer as they share lessons from educational entities who have increased employee engagement and helped deliver better health care outcomes.

Upcoming Events
Book Club!
Next Meeting: August 20
Book Choice: All Adults Here by Emily Straub
AESA and CESA 7 (Wisconsin) have joined forces to provide the Reading Leaders Book Club!

The next book club date is Thursday, August 20, 2020, 7 pm Eastern (6 pm Central; 5 pm Mountain; 4 pm Pacific; 3 pm Alaska).

Use THIS LINK to sign up if you haven't joined before.
Educators' Call to Action Conference
September 29, 30, Oct 1 2020 - Virtual
AESA Annual Conference
December 2-5, 2020
Hilton Orlando, Florida