April 22, 2021
Councilwoman Nguyen Shares Meeting Materials from Six Flags RFQ Respondents Community Listening Session
NEW ORLEANS - Yesterday evening, Councilwoman Nguyen hosted a Six Flags RFQ Respondents Community Listening Session, where the three shortlisted respondents provided a video introduction and PowerPoint presentation then accepted public comment regarding the presentations. The public comment received will be summarized in a document submitted to the Selection Review Committee for the RFQ, and some of the questions will be included in a questionnaire the respondents will complete as part of the final selection process. 

A full recording of the meeting including videos, presentations, and public comment can be viewed here:

The video introductions can be found here, in order of their showing in the meeting:

The full presentations can be viewed here, in order of their showing in the meeting:

Public comment and feedback are being accepted regarding these responses until Friday, April 23 at 5:00 PM. 

Please submit your public comment via email to

Media Contact:
Terrie Guerin
City Council District E
New Orleans City Council 
The New Orleans City Council is the legislative branch of New Orleans city government. The Council considers and enacts all local laws that govern the City of New Orleans. The Council also approves the operating and capital budgets for the City, as recommended by the mayor, and continually monitors revenues and expenditures for local government operations. The City Council is also the regulatory body for public utilities. It also reviews and has final say on many land use and zoning matters, as well as considers major economic development projects for the City. As a Board of Review for Orleans Parish, the Council examines appeals of property tax assessments for real estate taxes, and certifies tax rolls to the Louisiana Tax Commission. Other responsibilities of the Council include overseeing the operation of the public access television in Orleans Parish. Streaming video and video archives of the City Council's Regular and Committee meetings can be found on the City Council website.

The City Council is comprised of five districts and two Councilmembers-at-Large. Council President and Councilmember-at-Large Jason Roger Williams; Council Vice President and Councilmember-at-Large Helena Moreno; District "A" Councilmember Joseph I. Giarrusso; District "B" Councilmember Jay H. Banks; District "C" Councilmember Kristin Gisleson Palmer; District "D" Councilmember Jared C. Brossett; and District "E" Councilmember Cyndi Nguyen.