Jan. 6,  2017
Humphrey announces presidential appointments  


CCAO President Ed Humphrey has announced his presidential appointments to the CCAO Board of Directors and standing committee leadership for 2017.


The following individuals have been appointed to one-year terms on the CCAO Board of Directors:

  • Brian Baldridge, Adams County Commissioner
  • Jay Begg, Allen County Commissioner
  • Armond Budish, Cuyahoga County Executive
  • Thom Collier, Knox County Commissioner
  • Mike Crabtree, Scioto County Commissioner
  • Thomas Graham, Jefferson County Commissioner
  • Ted Kalo, Lorain County Commissioner
  • John O'Grady, Franklin County Commissioner
  • Holly Stacy, Seneca County Commissioner
  • Shane Wilkin, Highland County Commissioner 

In addition, Humphrey announced his appointments for standing committee leadership:


Agriculture and Rural Affairs - Chair - Chris Abbuhl, Tuscarawas County Commissioner, and Vice Chair - Tony Bornhorst, Shelby County Commissioner

General Government and Operations - Chair - John O'Grady, Franklin County Commissioner, and Vice Chair - Bob Corbett, Champaign County Commissioner

Human Services - Chair - Paula Prentice, Summit County Council Member, Vice Chair - Shame Wilkin, Highland County Commissioner

Jobs, Economic Development and Infrastructure - Chair - Tim Bubb, Licking County Commissioner, and Vice Chair - Judy Dodge, Montgomery County Commissioner

Justice and Public Safety - Chair - Barb Lewis, Delaware County Commissioner, and Vice Chair - Marilyn Brown, Franklin County Commissioner

Metropolitan and Regional Affairs - Chair - Deborah Lieberman, Montgomery County Commissioner, and Vice Chair - Gloria Rodgers, Summit County Council Member

Small County Affairs - Chair - Mike Bartrum, Meigs County Commissioner, and Vice Chair - Steve Seitz, Wyandot County Commissioner

Taxation and Finance - Chair - Dan Dean, Fayette County Commissioner, and Vice Chair - Marilyn John, Richland County Commissioner


The presidential appointees will be confirmed by the CCAO Board of Directors at their organizational meeting to be held on Jan. 20 at the CCAO Offices. Humphrey appreciates the interest shown by members to serve their association!

Classified ads are published free of charge as a service to counties.

Check out the  Statehouse Report  for the CCAO Policy Team's updates about legislative activity affecting Ohio's counties.

County Commissioners Association of Ohio (CCAO)
209 East State Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215

For a PDF version of "Counties Current" with all articles, click  here.